EZ V Review

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by _DiGiTaL_, Jan 15, 2007.

Jan 15, 2007

EZ V Review by _DiGiTaL_ at 9:37 AM (1,037 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. _DiGiTaL_
    OP

    Newcomer _DiGiTaL_ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    In the review of EZ V there is some things listed in my opinion shouldn't be listed as CONS.


    - No extras included in the box
     
  2. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
     
  3. Slade.AU

    Member Slade.AU GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    Australia
    Just to point out, the load does take advantage of the touch screen, however only if you change the ini file to show the dir listing on the bottom screen.
     
  4. Devante

    Member Devante Crescent fresh at best.

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1,212
    Country:
    United States
    It's worth noting that the EZ-V doesn't automatically bypass the health screen as does the R4/M3Simply.
     
  5. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In any review you're not always going to agree 100% with the reviewer. Opium's stated things that he thinks are important (that's the whole point of a review, it's an opinion) and it's up to each of us as readers to take what the reviewer's said and consider it with our own specific needs in mind. Which you've done [​IMG]
     
  6. Kyuzumaki

    Member Kyuzumaki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'll stick up for opium. I think it was a fair evaluation. Personally I hate trying to pull micro SD cards out of non sprung slots.
     
  7. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    My sandisk ultra II SD adapter doesnt come with a springloaded slot either [​IMG] no biggie [​IMG]

    from global.ini
     
  8. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Same with my Kingston SD adapter [​IMG] It's easy to insert and take out. However the Micro SD slot on the DS is rather tight. Take a look at the video I posted in the review on build quality. You can see the force I use to insert and remove it.

    It's not the end of the world though, just a minor thing [​IMG]
     
  9. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think thats a nice feature. Would be better if the R4 or M3 gave the option to boot up to the DS menu instead of automatically booting up the card. Its annoying if you want to play a GBA game. Maybe the R4 and M3 teams think we all sail the seven seas. I do love my R4 though.
     
  10. Devante

    Member Devante Crescent fresh at best.

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1,212
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure what you meant by "sail the seven seas" but it'd be perfect if it'd auto-skip the health screen and boot to the DS Menu (or R4 menu if on auto-boot).
     

Share This Page