EZ Saving Problems

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by Gore, Sep 19, 2008.

Sep 19, 2008

EZ Saving Problems by Gore at 2:02 AM (907 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Gore
    OP

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    Homebrew isn't saving for me..

    PocketNES saves and works perfectly, but no others.
    Anguna resets when turned off
    In Goomba Color, I press L+R for the menu, but I can't get into the save option.... (Goomba Color has the same L+R menu as PocketNES, PocketNES being PERFECT.)

    My replays on BulletGBA are reset when turned off. (Same deal as Anguna)

    I couldn't get Cory's tool (From the unofficial EZflash board) to work.
     
  2. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the EZ5sdhc.dldi file is in the moonshell directory on your microSD.

    Also, in my experience, certain homebrew titles aren't recognized for some reason and will need to be patched w/ DLDI manually.
     
  3. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Goomba Color has no support for savestates. The menu option is leftover from the black-and-white Goomba which does. It does support in-game saves though, so you should be able to play games that use internal saving.
     
  4. Gore
    OP

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    Then it has the same problem as Anguna, because I'm trying to play Wario Land 3 and it's not holding the saves when I turn the GBA off.


    KidIce - I'm using the GBA cart for GBA games. EZ-4.
     
  5. Gore
    OP

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I was wrong about PocketNES saving correctly.
    Big thanks to FAST for walking me through this on IRC [​IMG]

    What you do is run it through cory's tool, EZ-64-2
    Then fix the header in GBATA
    then place the fixed GBA rom in it's place, and the pre-made .sav into SAVER.
    The .sav being made by EZ-64-2.

    http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?f=...=a&start=30

    I got stuck because in Vista, you have to use cory's tool through command prompt.
    So if you're a Vista user you're gonna have to do that.
    Time to patch homebrews so I can play Wario land 3 on bright screen and stuff. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page