EZ IV Lite (TF) Multiplayer Compatibility

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by sadt, Jun 30, 2006.

Jun 30, 2006
  1. sadt
    OP

    Newcomer sadt Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    Turkey
    Hi guys, I was wondering if there is a compatiblilty list for the multiplayer games (WIFI,Local Multicart, Local Single Cart) for the EZ IV Lite (TF) yet. I tried playing single cart Mario Kart with friends yesterday, but after my friends were done downloading the game, their ds's froze up. I have an EZ IV Lite (TF)+Superkey(Old Version) + 1gb Scandisk Micro. Any help much appreciated.
     
  2. compi

    Member compi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    146
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Belgium
    The multiplayer thing doesn't have anything to do with the type of flashcard you have.
    If you are hosting a game (i.e. Mariokart) from your EZ 4 (or any other kind of flashcard) and you are using a passthrough device (or flashme) the other one who is downloading will end up with frozen screens.
    But the other way round is perfectly possible, when someone with an original game is hosting a game, people with a flashed ds/ passthrough device, can download from it.
    Or if you both have the game (no matter if it is on a flashcart or the original one) there will be no problem using multiplayer.
     
  3. Kyro

    Member Kyro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    111
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    France
    The truth is still to be found on that matter

    cause i have a old phat silver ds, v7 flashmed, and an ez7,
    and i can host (single cart hosting) with many games but not all

    working ones for example : Tetris DS, meteos, break them all
    others doesnt work like : new super marios bros

    so where is the truth ? i don t know...
     
  4. sadt
    OP

    Newcomer sadt Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    Turkey
    Thanks guys, I guess I have to test and find out. It looks like some games work and some don't
     
  5. RAneo

    Member RAneo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    yeah kiro
    u r right

    i can play those
    i cant play that one

    i cant play either that game of planes... like that super nes game... of planes and that...

    yeah you now which one right?

    yeah that one...

    i cant play that game of yoshi and mini mario either... yeah.. that one... mario's dream course ore that thing... yeah...

    and i can play tetris, mario kart, meteos [
     
  6. wabo

    Member wabo GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I had an EZ4 here couple days ago and i tried playing multi ouendan, wrote the game on the M3 and the EZ4. After 5 minutes trying to figure out the menus [​IMG] we connect and BAM... Disconnect. Never got it to connect. than i try with another M3 and it worked just fine.

    Weird...
     
  7. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    As I've said multiple times after doing some tests, it's more than likely got nothing to do with flashme, but the device you use, as they all have different patching routines, speeds (could cause sync errors), etc. I'd certainly be suprised if you didn't get some sort of error in at least some games using two totally different rom devices.

    I have no idea how the flashme rumour came about. I did some tests a while ago, and I can play a lot of download play games hosting from my flashed DS with my EZ4, with the other DS being unflashed, and it works perfectly fine, while some games don't work for some reason. I can also host an original game from my flashed DS and it will also work fine on an unflashed one. I can also host an original game in an unflashed one and I'll be able to connect to it fine from my flashed one.
     
  8. DjFIL

    Member DjFIL GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,182
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i too have had mixed results. between me (ez4-lite + superkey) and my friend (flashme-v7 + supercard sd)... super mario bros, mario kart & mr driller would work... but zoo keeper & sega casino wouldn't work... didn't matter who hosted. i'm not 100% sure what the cause is (rom, hardware, passme vs flashme, etc).
     
  9. TheStump

    Member TheStump Got Wood?

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Australia
    well all seems to work fine if both have flashme installed, im yet to try anything with passme devices, but my multiplayer wouldnt work DS phat with Flashme and stock Ds, but both worked with when flashme was installed on BOTH.
     

Share This Page

Loading...