EZ-FLASH V - Pokemon diamond save corruption

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Lodox, May 6, 2007.

May 6, 2007
  1. Lodox
    OP

    Newcomer Lodox Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Poland
    I started playing pokemon diamond yesterday, and everything was saving fine on my ez-flash V and 1gb kingston japan microSD card. But, after getting to one town where you have to talk to 3 clowns, i was talking to the man who told me to talk with them, and he gave me something, and then i had to go to another room for a sec, when i got back the game was frozen, i had to turn it off. When i booted the game again it said that my data had been lost due to corruption or damage to save. why? i want to prevent it in the future im gonna start today again and i hope it won`t happen again... please help and thank you
     


  2. AeroScap

    Member AeroScap GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Oxford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Make sure you are using cory's latest savelist
     
  3. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
  4. Gene98

    Member Gene98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Russia
    same problem
    I have last (1.41) frimware and savelist from link above
     
  5. AeroScap

    Member AeroScap GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Oxford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like a bad dump. WRG version is what I am using atm.
     
  6. Gene98

    Member Gene98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Russia
    WRG too...
    and this rom(but not patched) perfectly works on M3simply
    /=
    Can u upload your rom+savelist? please(not rapidshare)
     
  7. AeroScap

    Member AeroScap GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Oxford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. Gene98

    Member Gene98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Russia
    I told I use list from this link. And savesize = 4Mb
     
  9. Lodox
    OP

    Newcomer Lodox Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Poland
    its no use I did what you said but it the same, game sometimes saves, and I can continue but then I boot it later again and there is no save again... what should I do...?
     
  10. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    do yourself a favor :

    format card
    8k block size fat 32

    only have pokemon diamond on the card and try again.

    You havent told us if you tried hybrid mode. Nor speed setting
    You havent said you copied the ezsave.lst into the right directory.
    You probably didnt ran defrag on your memory card .

    Needless to say back up your memory card before attempting this ...

    and you need to give feedback to stuff you tried other then it just doesnt work. Write down which settings you used and what you did ...
     
  11. Lodox
    OP

    Newcomer Lodox Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Poland
    yes im using hybrid,
    yes i copied the save list,
    no i didnt defrag my card

    ill try it l8r because i dont have time for it now besides pokemon doesnt concern me so much but it would be nice if it worked... what concernes me the most is... oh well look at my yet another one topic... [​IMG] (i swear its the last one xP what can i do im having a lot of problems with ezflash)
     
  12. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    Which speed setting are you using ?
     
  13. Lodox
    OP

    Newcomer Lodox Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Poland
    Im using auto-detect...

    Pokemon dont like EZ Flash I guess because even after solving the problem with GBA saves Pokemon Leaf Green still corrupts sometimes... >_>
     
  14. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    Try a speed setting of 5 , format the card 1st .
     
  15. Lodox
    OP

    Newcomer Lodox Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Poland
    Ok, I formatted the card and set speed to 5, so far I saved the game 2 times and so far it's still here... I'm very sceptic about that though... :/ especially since I am still having problems with my precious GBA games ... [​IMG]

    Im backuping my saves every time I close the game... Oh by the way, why lower the card's speed? I mean isn't faster = better in any cases...? Well I don't know about it...
     
  16. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    It has todo a bit with timing. Say you use card brand X and on every website you read people use it at speed 2 but your card for some reason cant handle it.

    U can adapt and get it working or keep getting errors....

    Also it has been reported that you would have to edit some roms to get them going with 3 in 1 expansion (check ezflash.sosuke.com ) . And GBA games you would have to send them with the EZ-IV manager otherwise the rom wont save.
     
  17. Lodox
    OP

    Newcomer Lodox Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Poland
    yea -EX- told me I have to patch them using EZ4 Client, but some of them still corrupt... Im checking the forums thanks

    So far 3 saves and everything fine...
     
  18. Lodox
    OP

    Newcomer Lodox Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Poland
    dam it corrupted AGAIN!
     
  19. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    Check the card for errors
     
  20. Lodox
    OP

    Newcomer Lodox Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Poland
    u mean the 'chkdsk' thing? I did, and it only found sthing not right with castlevania PoR (funny it works perfect for me)

    ehh... what should I do now
     

Share This Page