Hacking EZ-Flash V or R4 DS or SuperCard

Rocher

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hi, I just got my DS today, and I was wondering which card I should get. But I'm a complete noob at this lol, so I hope you guys can answer my questions.

1) What is better? Slot 1 cards or Slot 2?

2) Will I be able to use the web browser on EZ-Flash V, R4 DS, and/or SuperCard?

3) What would you recommend this noob buy? EZ-Flash V, R4 DS, or SuperCard? I read the reviews, and apparently EZ-Flash V is bronze, R4 DS has 9/10, and SuperCard is 8.5/10

So, any help here guys?
biggrin.gif
Hehe, thanks!

Mooney

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.1emulation.com
XP
Country
United States
Hi, I just got my DS today, and I was wondering which card I should get. But I'm a complete noob at this lol, so I hope you guys can answer my questions.

2) Will I be able to use the web browser on EZ-Flash V, R4 DS, and/or SuperCard?

3) What would you recommend this noob buy? EZ-Flash V, R4 DS, or SuperCard? I read the reviews, and apparently EZ-Flash V is bronze, R4 DS has 9/10, and SuperCard is 8.5/10

So, any help here guys?
biggrin.gif
Hehe, thanks!
1. Depends on what kind of ROMs you want to play.

2. Only if you get a slot-2 device with enough memory (You'll also need some third party apps).

3. I'd recommend an R4 and an EZ-Flash 3-in-1. That's the setup I use, and it has served me well.

Rocher

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
1) DS is the priority, GBA would be a nice addition.

2) What do you mean with enough memory? I don't understand XD.

3) I just want to buy one.

Nero

GBAtemp RPG Maniac
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States

Congrats on your new DS. Don't worry, everyone joined the scene at different times. I got into the GBA/DS scene after the F2A was released.Â
smile.gif
Expect me to answer your questions.

Nowadays, Slot-1 is the better type of Flashcart. The only disadvantage would probably be the lack of playing GBA ROMs.