Emulation EZ Flash Omega Fire Emblem Hack Vision Quest Save Trouble

Silmarillion151

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 1, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
37
Country
United States
Help! I have an EZ Flash Omega and I'm trying to save for a Fire Emblem Hack called Fire emblem Vision Quest. When I initially start the game I can create a save file and that sticks. I finish chapter one and save chapter 2 then wait more than 10 seconds. Upon restarting the game the only save that exists is the original one on chapter 1-1. Its kind of baffling me as it obviously can create a save file but it seems to be incapable of updating it past it's creation. I know that the auto save feature was disabled for fire emblem games due to the constant saving causing issues. This is separate from that as I'm only trying to save at the end of a chapter. I'm running FW:7 K:1.06 from EZ Flash's official website. Hoping I can get some help with this as the hack seems to be very well made outside of this issue.

Thanks in advance!
 

Nikokaro

Carrying on a view...beyond good and evil
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2020
Messages
1,068
Trophies
1
Location
Nautilus (under) Lake Como, Italy 🇮🇹
XP
2,045
Country
Italy
Help! I have an EZ Flash Omega and I'm trying to save for a Fire Emblem Hack called Fire emblem Vision Quest. When I initially start the game I can create a save file and that sticks. I finish chapter one and save chapter 2 then wait more than 10 seconds. Upon restarting the game the only save that exists is the original one on chapter 1-1. Its kind of baffling me as it obviously can create a save file but it seems to be incapable of updating it past it's creation. I know that the auto save feature was disabled for fire emblem games due to the constant saving causing issues. This is separate from that as I'm only trying to save at the end of a chapter. I'm running FW:7 K:1.06 from EZ Flash's official website. Hoping I can get some help with this as the hack seems to be very well made outside of this issue.

Thanks in advance!
Hi. Have you already managed to solve the problem? However, it was better to post under the 'Flashing Hardware' section, since in your case it is not about 'Emulation', but real hardware.
By chance in the same folder of Vision Quest you also put FE8 or some other FE8 Hack? If so, try putting it in a separate folder, as the FE saves interfere with each other in RAM memory. See if it solves the problem.
 

Silmarillion151

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 1, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
37
Country
United States
Hi. Have you already managed to solve the problem? However, it was better to post under the 'Flashing Hardware' section, since in your case it is not about 'Emulation', but real hardware.
By chance in the same folder of Vision Quest you also put FE8 or some other FE8 Hack? If so, try putting it in a separate folder, as the FE saves interfere with each other in RAM memory. See if it solves the problem.

I have tried utilizing separate folders as well as removing all other FE8 roms from the SD card entirely. Seems to still be specific to this romhack.
 

Nikokaro

Carrying on a view...beyond good and evil
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2020
Messages
1,068
Trophies
1
Location
Nautilus (under) Lake Como, Italy 🇮🇹
XP
2,045
Country
Italy
Hi. :)
I realized now, late, that Vision Quest is the only FEHack, among all the ones I have, that doesn't work on my flashcart, if the RTS (real time save) is activated; I have to set it up with the software of my flashcart by activating only the normal saves and disabling RTS.;)So it didn't give me any more problems. Maybe that would also solve your problem. :D
 
Last edited by Nikokaro,

bottlecap

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 13, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
17
Country
United States
Hi. :)
I realized now, late, that Vision Quest is the only FEHack, among all the ones I have, that doesn't work on my flashcart, if the RTS (real time save) is activated; I have to set it up with the software of my flashcart by activating only the normal saves and disabling RTS.;)So it didn't give me any more problems. Maybe that would also solve your problem. :D

I've been having the same issue with this game. How exactly does one go about disabling RTS on the EZ Flash Omega? My google-fu in this regard has been insufficient.
 

Nikokaro

Carrying on a view...beyond good and evil
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2020
Messages
1,068
Trophies
1
Location
Nautilus (under) Lake Como, Italy 🇮🇹
XP
2,045
Country
Italy
How exactly does one go about disabling RTS on the EZ Flash Omega?
I own a different type of gba flashcart.
In my case I can modify my gba roms (add/remove RTS, cheats, reset etc.) with the pc software before copying them on microSD/flashcart.
Maybe you should open a new thread to ask for help to those who have your flashcart type.:)
 

bottlecap

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 13, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
17
Country
United States
I own a different type of gba flashcart.
In my case I can modify my gba roms (add/remove RTS, cheats, reset etc.) with the pc software before copying them on microSD/flashcart.
Maybe you should open a new thread to ask for help to those who have your flashcart type.:)
A second flash cart is a little out of my budget right now, but thanks for the quick follow-up =D
 

Nikokaro

Carrying on a view...beyond good and evil
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2020
Messages
1,068
Trophies
1
Location
Nautilus (under) Lake Como, Italy 🇮🇹
XP
2,045
Country
Italy
A second flash cart is a little out of my budget
Sure, your flashcart is one of the best on the market; it would be absurd to buy another one.
Rather if you visit FEUniverse you will find many other FE Hacks just as beautiful and certainly compatible with your flashcart.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: fuqin restraunt burnt the eggs. Again.