EZ Flash IV with Windows Vista?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Sunt, Jul 19, 2007.

Jul 19, 2007

EZ Flash IV with Windows Vista? by Sunt at 8:14 PM (954 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Sunt
    OP

    Newcomer Sunt Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hi there,

    I have a EZ Flash IV and I am thinking about replacing XP with Vista. However I am not sure whether the software of EZ Flash IV will work on Vista. Does anyone know this?
     
  2. illuminarok

    Newcomer illuminarok Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    East, TN
    Country:
    United States
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, i'm 95% sure it doesn't work natively in vista.
     
  4. joshwaan2k

    Member joshwaan2k GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi

    Yeah I'm using Vista Home atm, I got it to work by setting the compatibilty mode to Windows XP.

    Also if it does not work then, tick in properties run this program as Administrator.

    Cheers

    Josh
     
  5. illuminarok

    Newcomer illuminarok Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    East, TN
    Country:
    United States
  6. Saylient_Dreams

    Member Saylient_Dreams GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    United States
    Using Home Premium, I didn't touch any settings, everything works fine for me....
     
  7. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Using Vista Ultimate here (32 bit) and I didn't have to alter anything, just ran the program. No issues here.
     
  8. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    same here [​IMG]
     
  9. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    I use Vista Ultimate and it works great... No messing with settings or anything.
     

Share This Page