EZ Flash IV in GBA mode Run GBC games?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by vree, Sep 3, 2012.

Sep 3, 2012
  1. vree
    OP

    Member vree GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Belgium
    So I used Goomba front to create a gba form of a gbc game.

    It runs perfectly but it won't save :s
    Also can't quicksave or quickload.


    What did I do wrong???
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,737
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Some setups of the EZ4 have trouble with the emulators however
    http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=12660&start=0
    and
    http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2801&start=0 (not necessary for goomba but maybe for a really old/obscure emulator)

    The first link will have either a patching program or prepatched emulators and the second is more the manual fix/workaround.
     
  3. vree
    OP

    Member vree GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah tried those links but it just doesn't want to save :S
     
  4. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    It's been a while since I used Goomba, but I seem to recall that you need to manually tell Goomba to save to the SRAM on games w/ large saves via the menu (press L&R at the same time).
     
  5. regnad

    Member regnad Button Masher

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,604
    Country:
    Japan
    Yeah, I don't remember exactly what the deal was, but something about the SAV file being too small. You need some way to make it double the size, but I don't at the moment remember what that was exactly.
     

Share This Page