EZ Flash IV and Superkey

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by clark2k, Dec 19, 2006.

Dec 19, 2006

EZ Flash IV and Superkey by clark2k at 7:49 AM (922 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. clark2k
    OP

    Member clark2k GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Vitoria/ES - Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can I use a EZ Flash IV with a Superkey?

    In GBAtemp review it says that works, but I heard the new Superkey´s have different firmware, so I don´t know if it´s still compatible.

    Can anyone help me?
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,736
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The very first models of the superkey worked but the later ones do not (the other day 6 revisions were dumped so things get even better as I think some do and some do not).
    I would avoid buying a superkey for EZFlash carts if you can avoid it, neoflash nopasses and the EZPass3 are certain to work.
     
  3. clark2k
    OP

    Member clark2k GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Vitoria/ES - Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok... Thank you, Fast!
     

Share This Page