ez flash 4 client help

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by sector001, Jul 10, 2006.

Jul 10, 2006

ez flash 4 client help by sector001 at 8:57 PM (933 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. sector001
    OP

    Newcomer sector001 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    So I am at the ezflash IV menu and can see my saver folder and sav file, but what do I do from here? When am I gonna be promted to short the battery?
     
  2. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't short the battery, just play the games.
     
  3. XeNoGeaR

    Member XeNoGeaR GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    324
    Location:
    Monnickendam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lol wtf
     
  4. sector001
    OP

    Newcomer sector001 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    i thought you needed to short the battery at one point. you do with a supercard, don't you?
     
  5. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When installing flashme you need to short the SL1 points on the nds motherboard.

    Flashme is optional, it enables you to able to play DS games from you're EZ4 without a passcard device.
     
  6. sector001
    OP

    Newcomer sector001 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    this is what i want to do. i have apparently NOT flashed this sucker yet.

    I have:

    Ran the ezfla_up.bin
    loaded up the passme2.sav
    plugged in the ezpass2 with corresponding commercial game in

    and now I'm at this ezflash IV menu

    I am lost zomg! lol
     
  7. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do some reading and attempt in a few days, is honestly the best advice I can give you.

    Rushing into it will put you at risk of bricking you're new DS.

    Points you should know before attempting..

    1) How to insulate you're shorting tool and why

    2) The recovery method if things go wrong

    3) Practise using the tool without installing flashme, so you are sure you won't power off when doing it for real


    ... just use the passme2 method for a few days until you are sure. There are loadfs of thread and guides on these forums with pictures and diagrams ect.

    edit.. oops, I repeated myself..doh
     
  8. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    One little tip when you do go ahead with it - rename the flashme.nds file to flashme.nds.gba or flashme.gba (as long as it has the GBA extension) to get it to run.
     
  9. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    Actually you should name it flashme.bin. The .bin extension tells the EZ4 that it is homebrew. For any further help on your EZ4 drop by the 'Semi-official' EZ Flash Forum.
     

Share This Page