1. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    My slot 1 cart is a DSTwo with a 32gb SD Card. Currently I cannot boot any ROM lager than 16 megabytes through PSRAM Mode with my 3in1, and if I try to copy a game like Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Red Rescue Team, it will Erase ≓41% of the NOR, and then freeze. Tha rom is unpatched, I dumped it myself.

    Please halp.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,124
    Country:
    Antarctica
    1. You don't even bother to state what loader your using.
    2. You didn't identify your the version of the 3in1 you have either. As this effects what version you should be using.

    A self-dumped copy of the game will work. I already also tested the released list version of the game and it loads and runs just fine.
     
  3. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a 3in1+ and tha EXPLoader
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,124
    Country:
    Antarctica
    which version of the loader are you using.
     
  5. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    == 0.58b
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,124
    Country:
    Antarctica
  7. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Both of these have the same issue, 32 MB's crash at 41% and 16 MB's crash at 2x [82%] . What is the difference between the two files in this download? ;_;
     
  8. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,124
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Then you got something wrong with your setup to begin with. Likely cause is you do not have the INI file in the root directory.

    [​IMG]
     
  9. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Just checked, tha hardware is a version three . The ini is in there, only one of the two nds files in in there, ill fix this.
     
  10. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Also, what difference is a 3in1 vs a 3in1+ / hardware version 1/2/3/4? if it is not too complex
     
  11. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,124
    Country:
    Antarctica
    3in1+ has 64MB of NOR, while every other version has 32MB of NOR.
     
  12. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
  13. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,124
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Are you running it from moonshell or the game menu.
     
  14. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    From the Game menu [/dsgame]
     
  15. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,124
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well lets see what is left on the cause.

    1. you got a defective 3in1+.
    2. The rom is oversized when you dumped it. In this case you just need to trim it to fix it.
    3. Latest version of the GUI breaks ExpLoader.
    4. The contact pins barely touch the slot2 PCB.

    Without actually examining what you got physically, any guess at this point is as good as any other.
     
  16. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    What is the size of your ROM? What is used to trim the ROM, and will a trimmed ROM's Save file work if it is restored onto a real game cart? Besides this, Ill check out what I can do with the physical cart without opening it up, there is a chance I will return this since I recently got it from Real Hot Stuff.

    My SD card is acting strange, this could also be the cause of it, Ill format it, clean it and verify it later.
     
  17. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,124
    Country:
    Antarctica
    From Windows:
    [​IMG]
     
  18. StruttingPhil

    OP StruttingPhil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Mine also returns the same memory 33,554,432 bytes. Is there any way to verify the memory on the 3in1? this is some scary spooky stuff.

    Whenever I put a smaller rom on ~8 megabytes, it will run just fine, so I think this must just be defective ;_;
     
  19. how_do_i_do_that

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,124
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I have heard of those getting 3in1+ that were used previously before. Having one being defective is likely more common now since they are not sold anymore and you can only get the version 4 of the 3in1.

    You should just pick up a another 3in1 to use if it is the case.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Megabyte, Writing, issues