Hacking EZ Flash 3 in 1 V: Slot2 Expansion pack not found

lord0fshred

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
108
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
My House
Website
Visit site
XP
95
Country
United States
i have an r4III. not sure what to do here. looked around for a while and couldn't find anything about it. any suggestions on what to do?

-------

EDIT: never mind, i figured it out. go ahead and lock this topic or whatever
 

Azriel6290

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Glad you figured it out, I am still having major problems. I cannot get my R4 to see my expansion pack, tried every program ever created it seems (all the GBAExploader ones etc.) and they all either claim they cannot see my expansion pack, or see it, but when I activate expansion mode, browser rom claims IT can't see my expansion pack >.<

To make matters worse, using an EZFlash V+ in conjunction doesn't seem to be working either, ugh >.
 

smaurice2001

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 27, 2009
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
139
Country
Canada
I have the same problem. I receive a 3 in 1 expansion pack plus, wen I use gbaexploader 0.58b and it says at the top of the screen (3in1pls). EZ-flash AS stop production of it "3 in 1 expansion pack" in mid december 2008 to replace it with the "3 in 1 expansion pack plus". Expansion ram and rumble it not detected anymore with the "3 in 1 expansion pack plus". Event Dsbowser and Dslinux do not detect the extra ram. It not working anymore with other cart like Cyclo evolution, Acekard, etc... Only the utility gbaexploader 0.58b will play Gameboy roms for me.

You are using an EZFlash V+ in conjunction and doesn't work!
scary!
Could you reply, if you make it work with your EZFlash V+?
 

Another World

Emulate the Planet!
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
10,578
Trophies
0
Age
46
Location
From Where???
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
5,371
Country
Colombia
first you must flash something to nor for the expansion pack to be seen by the nds. the source code for detecting ram expansion and rumble was not released by EZ. rudolph and cory have been working to find the code. the complete source is not yet available. for that reason if you have a 3-in-1+ you will only be able to use it for gba at this point.

-another world
 

xtinct84

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
99
Country
United States
So this would perhaps explain why DSorganize browser red screens/white screens when attempting to google image search while using my new EZ 3-in-1 plus? RAM not being utilized?

Hope all the flashcard teams work on a quick OS firmware update to find a solution with these new expansion packs.
unsure.gif



Funny thing is when running memtestARM.nds, and you select EZ-Flash as your slot-2 option it says "You don't seem to have a RAM pak in SLOT-2. I'll test some of your DS's own RAM instead." However, when you restart the program and select Unknown a message appears saying "I found EZ-Flash of 16384 KiB in SLOT-2." From there you can test RAM and set RAM speed. According to memtestARM.nds my EZ-Flash 3-in-1 plus RAM work fine with the 19-step mem test on all RAM speed settings, however after changing the RAM speed the SLOT-2 does not save the speed adjustment.

Good news is, the RAM isn't bunk on ....just a matter of recognition I guess.
 

xtinct84

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
99
Country
United States
Another World said:
rudolph and cory have been working to find the code. the complete source is not yet available. for that reason if you have a 3-in-1+ you will only be able to use it for gba at this point.

-another world

AW, how can one find out if and when rudolph and cory find the code? Should I keep an eye out of a GBAexploader update?
 

Szebi

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 8, 2010
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
Hong Kong
I have TTDS I have problem my 3 in 1 When i start gba exploader its crashed and wotn find anything what i do?? in past its worked but now its crashed when i started
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    "Skittles" Angel Knight
    +2
  • Z-BOI @ Z-BOI:
    anyone wanna be friends on ancf also know as animal crossing city folk i've got wiimmfi and if you do to friend me my code is 4859-3318-6620 name Z-boi town: pog
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Knee-how GBAtemp
  • Kittfox63 @ Kittfox63:
    Hello, anybody here?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    We aren't bodies we're robots
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    1800 Nintendo support at your service
  • Kittfox63 @ Kittfox63:
    Wow!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Wow spelled upside down is Mom
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Sham Wow!!!
  • Shape @ Shape:
    Hi, it's Vince with S-S-S-Slap chop...
  • Shape @ Shape:
    You're gonna be in a great mood all day. You'll be slapping your troubles away with the slap chop, slappin' your troubles away with the slap chop...
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Guys I need help, my obscure Nintendo system from 20 years ago is giving an error when I try to plug it into my toaster
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Why aren't you guys helping???!!?
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Fine I will go to another more helpful website!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Onlyfans only takes money it's only helpful for about 20 minute
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    I am subscribed to kenniesnewname
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Unfortunately he doesn't post enough belly button vids, which is the only reason most of us still watch
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I hear that guy is pretty small tho
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Hawaiian punch Mango Monsoon is pretty good ngl
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Really wanna add some whipped vodka to it
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Really wanna add some whipped vodka to it