EZ Flash 3-in-1 Expansion

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Volsfan91, Mar 18, 2007.

Mar 18, 2007

EZ Flash 3-in-1 Expansion by Volsfan91 at 4:10 AM (948 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Volsfan91
    OP

    Member Volsfan91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    United States
    I have a slot 1 cart that belongs to my sister (M3 Simply) , but with the recent developments of being able to use the 3 in 1 with any slot-1, it looks like the most inexpensive option to add GBA and Opera support to a slot one owner's ensemble.

    However, because it belongs to my little sister and she likes to be selfish, I have a question: after you copy GBA binaries to the 3-in-1, can you boot it alone as a slot 2 device?
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. You just boot it as a GBA game in the DS startup menu.
     
  3. Volsfan91
    OP

    Member Volsfan91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, great. Thanks a lot as always, Destructobot.
     
  4. cripkilla_52

    Newcomer cripkilla_52 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, the EZ Flash V 3-in-1 expansion pack can now be used with an R4? How long has this been the case, and how does one do it? Thanks.
     
  5. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
    Read it here:http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=46742
     
  6. cripkilla_52

    Newcomer cripkilla_52 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, thanks a lot.
     

Share This Page