Hacking Ez-Flash 3 in 1 expansion pack: HELP!!

asuri

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
Heys everyone, im pretty new to the ez flash 3 in 1 expansion pack and i've got some problems. Some i have handled well but one left to go it i don't seem to get it pretty much. I have sent a e-mail to Opium about the problem and he hasn't replied me yet but if guys sure can help me i'd be really happy. My problem is Saving In A GBA game. First of all, i have a R4 with the 3 in 1 expansion pack and i've got the games working but it just doesn't save. Every time i press save it says, Save Error and it doesn't let me save. Please Help

asurix

Psyfira

Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue
Trophies
XP
Country
We need a little more information;
1. Which game are you trying to play?
2. Have you tried any different games (i.e. does it fail to save for several games or just this one)

Certain games need to have a patch put on before they work properly on flashcarts, if you're lucky it's just one of those
smile.gif

Psyfira

Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue
Trophies
XP
Country
Which Pokemon game specifically?
wink.gif

Pokemon games often need to be patched to save properly, you need to find the "IPS patch" for the *exact* Pokemon game you're playing (check it's the right region), then apply it to the rom on your computer using a patching program like SmartIPS or this one. Then put the patched game on the 3-in-1.

Or that's the vague idea anyway. I've never tried to play one myself.

Destructobot

Crave the Hammer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Patch GBA games that use 1024 Kbit (AKA 128KByte, 1 Mbit) saves with the EZ4 Client (check "Add Save Patch, uncheck "Reset"). Patch ALL other GBA games with GBATA (SRAM patch).

GBATA will tell you what the save type is, or you can look it up on G-Online. I believe all of the GBA pokemon games use 1024 Kbit saves.

asuri

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada