ez 3in1, nor and rumble not working

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by miikes, Jul 12, 2007.

Jul 12, 2007
  1. miikes
    OP

    Newcomer miikes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Philippines
    guys, I've got this problem with my ez3in1. suddenly my 3in1's nor ram and rumble are not working.

    here's a quick summary of what's up with my 3in1:
    ->I can use the sram mode in rudolf's 3in1 tool to play some gba games
    ->writing a gba game from ezv and rudolf's tool to the nor ram just perpetually hangs, it doesn't even go up from 0%
    ->the "rumble pack" is not detected in any game even with my ez5

    anybody got suggestions on what's wrong with my 3in1? I would upload pics of the internals of my 3in1 but my internet's f*cked up and wont let me download. can anybody upload some high quality pics of the internals? I have some soldering experience and I think i might actually be some sort of loose/lost connection in the chip

    thanks
     
  2. MusashiExtra

    Newcomer MusashiExtra Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the exact same problem. Anyone know anything about this?
     
  3. .::5pYd3r::.

    Member .::5pYd3r::. Viva La Pizza

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    The GREAT Southern Land :D
    Country:
    Australia
    now its happening to me [​IMG]
     
  4. roguetrip

    Member roguetrip GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    did you try to restart the system and the flash to NOR again? I get hang ups in PSRAM mode every once in awhile and restarting takes care of it for me.

    Did you rumble patch the game so it recognizes the 3in1?
     
  5. MusashiExtra

    Newcomer MusashiExtra Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Restarting doesn't work. And I never used rumble since I heard that it was extremely loud.
     
  6. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Lol? Try it if you have it its awesome anyway [​IMG]



    And have you tried to blow into the EZFlash 3-in-1?

    And if that not works try to open it up and look at the chip at the back side.
    Someone with problems had 2 legs that where crossed...
    Dont know if thats the problem.
     
  7. MusashiExtra

    Newcomer MusashiExtra Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, blowing in it is the first thing I tried. And there's nothing obviously wrong with any of the chips.
     
  8. mikagami

    Member mikagami GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    I have a similar problem with NOR, the SRAM and rumble work fine, but when writing larger GBA games to NOR with Rudolph's tool, it seems to hang at ~15% (smaller ones work great). Imma try the other 3-in-1 tool and see if I get better results.
     
  9. MusashiExtra

    Newcomer MusashiExtra Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    NOR doesn't work for me even for small files.
     
  10. sasuke_kun12

    Member sasuke_kun12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    202
    Location:
    Tokyo 3
    Country:
    Australia
    had the exact same thing - the rumble not working. I had to send my 3in1 back to bamboogaming. If you've had it for like a month send it back
    grab NDStation or rudolfs 3in1 and try to write to sram

    wow miikes! how did u get a 3in1 to the phils? btw do u watch margarita? I love wendy!
     
  11. MusashiExtra

    Newcomer MusashiExtra Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    SRAM works fine.
     
  12. Talaria

    Member Talaria ...

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    584
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Meh i discovered the problem as my ram and rumble were not working. Basically check the wires which come off the rumble thing. As one of them wasn't soldered on properly and then eventually fell of meaning i couldn't use rumble or nor ram. Trying to figure out how to solder it back on.
     
  13. MusashiExtra

    Newcomer MusashiExtra Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    The wires to the motor thing? Mine are fine.
     

Share This Page