Ez 3in1 + g6real save problem

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Bergunzo, Sep 3, 2007.

Sep 3, 2007
  1. Bergunzo
    OP

    Member Bergunzo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    i use rudolph's 3-in-1 exptool 1.8 on my g6real that works fine, but i can't backup data in SRAM to a .sav file. if i press (B) in psram mode (to backup data in Sram to sav file) it says "SAV file not found! deletes the SAV file?". in Current STAM save it appears: < SUPER MARIOA AMAE. SAV > How can i backup the save file and start another game without lose all saves?
    does anyone help me? excuse for my "not very good" english [​IMG]
     
  2. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just start another game, it backups the save automatically!
     
  3. Bergunzo
    OP

    Member Bergunzo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    It would backups, but it don't and when I try to start another game happears the same line : "SAV file not found! deletes the SAV file?".
    It seems that it try to backups, but it can't... WHY? [​IMG]
     
  4. Bergunzo
    OP

    Member Bergunzo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    nobody can help me?
     
  5. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Isn't that error normal? Well I'm not sure, but I skip that error whenever I encounter it, and nothing seems to change (eg. When I format the G6 and just put fresh saves/games on)
     
  6. Bergunzo
    OP

    Member Bergunzo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    i don't know because when I replay the game previosly saved, the save isn't here! They would be in folder /GBA/SAVE , Is it correct?
     
  7. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes. Instead of letting it backup automatically, what happens when you press B (or Y - there is a button which is like - backup save data, or something).

    OR,

    it could be a problem with the G6DSR. I only recently started using 1.8 (a few hours ago actually) since it fixes my flashing borders problem, but I'm fairly sure my saves are still intact.
     
  8. Bergunzo
    OP

    Member Bergunzo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    "SAV file not found! deletes the SAV file?".

    Maybe i must create manually a sav file where the card backups the sram data (with the save), because it's the only explanation. [​IMG]
     
  9. Bergunzo
    OP

    Member Bergunzo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

    I have to patch the gba roms, this is the cause doesn't save. I'm very stupid i know.
     
  10. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Not all games require patching, but a fair few do [​IMG]
     

Share This Page