EZ 3-in-1 required programs

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by WildWon, Apr 15, 2008.

Apr 15, 2008

EZ 3-in-1 required programs by WildWon at 1:59 PM (1,252 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. WildWon
    OP

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,810
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Hey hey guys! I just put my order in for the EZ 3-in-1, and i'm very curious about some programs for it!

    i've been reading about a couple of apps/homebrews/etc that need the expanded ram, and i was wondering what else it could be used for?

    Currently, there are only two in my list:

    The DS Browser
    Quake 2 DS

    What are some others?


    Also, i've read about some Ram boosting programs that can OC ram carts. Does this work for the EZ 3-in-1? Is it safe? Is it a recommended action (will it be better to do it)?


    Thanks in advance! (GBATemp has been great for any questions i've had so far, so i have faith [​IMG])
     
  2. altorn

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    So far i've been using my EZF 3 in 1 for:

    GBA games
    DS Opera Browser
    Rumbling

    ....and thats it.
     
  3. mgsfan

    Newcomer mgsfan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    don't forget that snes emu that uses the extra ram too...forget the name atm
     
  4. WildWon
    OP

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,810
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Ooo, i wasn't aware of that. I'll do some searching, but if you come up with a name, please let me know!
     
  5. budrow66

    Member budrow66 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    T.N.
    Country:
    United States
    I belive the imageview program will use the ram pack for what they call wide open mode
     
  6. altorn

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I believe the emulator is SnemulDS? Some snes roms have bigger sizes than others, so the flashcart needs an expansion, that's where the 3in1 comes in.
     
  7. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DSLinux uses it too.
     
  8. SkankyYankee

    Member SkankyYankee GBAtemp Advanced Skank

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    507
    Location:
    In front of the PC
    Country:
    United States
    You Need GBAExploader to switch the modes on the 3 in 1 (Rumble, Games, Opera Ram)
     
  9. WildWon
    OP

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,810
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Oh yea, d-loaded that yesterday [​IMG] I didn't realize all GBA-E did! Can't wait. Card should show up today [​IMG]


    -----


    EDIT: April 17th-

    Got my Easy 3-in-1 and it works like a charm! I did a bit more searching of a few programs, and it looks like DSQuake1 can also take advantage of the extra Ram (as well, it is SnemulDS that can use it).

    Thanks for the info guys! If i find any more, i'll post em in here [​IMG]
     

Share This Page