EZ 3 in 1 - How do you install and get to work with CYCLO?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by jjgp08, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. jjgp08
    OP

    Newcomer jjgp08 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello,

    I was just wondering what you need to do to get the Cyclo DS Evo to work with an EZ 3in1 Card?

    Do you need to install any software/firmware??

    Many Thanks in Advance
     
  2. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    Depends on which 3in1 you are using.
    if its the normal one you just insert it and go to setiings.
    If it doesnt work like that.
    you have to use 3rd party software
     
  3. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    You just need to have the latest (or relatively new) firmware for your Cyclo.
     
  4. jjgp08
    OP

    Newcomer jjgp08 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GREAT,

    THANKS [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  5. D-an-W

    Member D-an-W GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    It can be very tricky. Follow close attention to my guide:

    Step one: Remove 3in1 from packaging. CAUTION: Be careful not to damage the 3in1 during this process if you use a tool to remove the packaging.

    Step 2: Insert 3in1 into your DS. DO NOT put in the DS slot. It does not go here. That is the wrong slot. Put it in the second slot. Failure to do so could break your DS.

    Step 3: Drag .gba roms onto your SD card. Careful not to get caught by the FBI.

    Step 4: Turn on your DS and navigate your Cyclo menu until you find the .gba game. Press A. Caution: DO NOT press B. Doing so will make you go up your SD card and you might get lost.

    God damn I have too much free time right now.
     

Share This Page