EZ 3-in-1 Extension Kit and GBA Micro

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by pin, Jan 7, 2012.

Jan 7, 2012
  1. pin
    OP

    Member pin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    I'm looking for a new card to replace my aged flash2advance card. IS the EZ 3-in-1 suitable for loading gba roms from a Micro and also can I write them from Windows 7 rather than having to use XP like on my Flash2advance card?

    Thanks
     
  2. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    You need a nintendo DS to put a game inside the EZ 3in1.

    Also, only the DS-Fat (first grey/big model of the ds) version of the 3in1 works on GBA, the newer one for DSlite doesn't fit.

    I think you might be more interrested by a EZ Flash IV (uses miniSD, can be set up from computer, compatible with every gba).
     
  3. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes and yes. But you need a slot 1 card with Wood or Akaio firmware (or EZflash slot 1 card) to load GBA games on the card as it doesn't have it's own MicroSD slot. You need a DSlite or DS Phat system to do this of course.
     
  4. pin
    OP

    Member pin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for that guys. I do have a DS Lite too so that would be perfect.
     
  5. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    If you end up getting the model that only fits in a DS Lite, you can use a Gameshark or another similar cheat device to plug it into a Micro or GBASP.
     
  6. pin
    OP

    Member pin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Ermm,yeah - just lookign does this fit the micro or gba only?

    http://www.ezbuy365.com/ezflash-3-in-1-expansion-pack-free-shipping_p1087.html?zenid=c9d81ee6ba6f37496655a9140f8c5bd6
     
  7. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    Either design could be in that box. But, if it won't fit in a micro, it won't fit in a GBA either.
     
  8. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    i still have my box for my GBA sized 3 in 1

    i the same box, BUT has a sticker on it that saids GBA SIZED
    i got
    this
    http://realhotstuff....size-p-212.html

    that is the GBA sized ez-3-in-1
     
  9. pin
    OP

    Member pin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol,, which one would fit a Micro for sure, as the 3-in-1 seems a but dubious, would I need to get the ez-flash-iv?

    Thanks
     

Share This Page