Exploader saves to AKAIO

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Yuan, Sep 18, 2009.

Sep 18, 2009

Exploader saves to AKAIO by Yuan at 12:16 AM (735 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Yuan
    OP

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello, I recently changed my flashcard to AK2i, and want to use AKAIO to load my gba games (EZ Flash 3 in 1). Now I want to know how convert my old Exploader saves (all 128kb) to AKAIO compatible ones, since it refuses to load them for some reason (put them in the same folder and name of my roms, tried *.gba -> *.sav and *.gba -> *.gba.sav, none worked).
     
  2. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO adds 16 bytes to the sav header.

    I'm not sure if you can't do that since I don't really know what's in it.

    The other way around (AKAIO-->GBAExploader) it's easier, since you just have to remove those bytes.
     
  3. Yuan
    OP

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, i was a little wrong, it only happened to Minish Cap save, all other worked fine @ .gba.sav .
     

Share This Page