1. zeveroth

    zeveroth GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    Would this work with nes games for NSO? Better than "friends" only matches
     
  2. jammybudga777

    jammybudga777 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2,236
    Country:
    cant get this to work what so ever. any help would be greatly appriciated. my switch doesnt even connect to the wifi for some reason
     
  3. Don Jon

    OP Don Jon GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,053
    Country:
    United States
    join the discords help section
    discord is at second post
     
  4. jammybudga777

    jammybudga777 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2,236
    Country:
    i have tried but everyones busy. is anybody due to write up a proper detailed guide?
     
  5. Don Jon

    OP Don Jon GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,053
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried connecting your Pc to the router via ethernet? maybe your pc does not support wifi properly
     
  6. jujuassou

    jujuassou Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Gabon
    Hello, if my switch is super banned but the switch of my girlfriend is 100% Legit, can we use this trick to play together mario kart or pokemon let's go or smash bros ? Thanks You
     
  7. S3phi40T

    S3phi40T GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Poland
    Yes. But what is the point of you are in the same room?

    Wysłane z mojego Redmi Note 4 przy użyciu Tapatalka
     
  8. jujuassou

    jujuassou Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Gabon
    we are not in the same room, not same country lol but i don't want she get banned, but i want to play with her with my banned switch
     
  9. Don Jon

    OP Don Jon GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,053
    Country:
    United States
    She cannot get banned and is perfectly safe as long as she doesnt have any hacks.
     
    Ra1d, jujuassou and S3phi40T like this.
  10. lemon07r

    lemon07r Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    You can make a simple *.bat script file with notepad to enter the input for you:
    Code:
    (
    echo 35.236.10.223:11451
    echo 1
    ) | lan-play-win64.exe
    Put your server ip : port choice in the first echo line, then your interface number in the second one.
    Replace the lan-play-win64.exe with the name of your exe file (leave it unchanged if you're using that same exe file anyways).
     
    Last edited by lemon07r, Nov 19, 2018
    Don Jon likes this.
  11. katmando911

    katmando911 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    There's a cleaner way. If you run lan-play-win64.exe --help then you'll see that there are other options to do this directly. For example:

    lan-play-win64.exe --relay-server-addr 35.236.10.223:11451 --netif "\Device\NPF_{XXXXXXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXXXXXXXXXX}"

    using whatever device it listed as the IP associated with your internet connection.

    You can either run that from the command line (for testing), in a batch file (if your setting it up to start with Windows), or from a shortcut to the application (to be able to just double-click to launch manually) depending on your use case.
     
    lemon07r likes this.
  12. lemon07r

    lemon07r Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    Oops. I completely missed that. At least we know two ways now.
     
  13. Dissaor

    Dissaor Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem here, even the PC app shows there is 38 people connected, the game shows no lobbies.
     
  14. Dissaor

    Dissaor Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem here, even if the app on the PC shows there are 30 people connected, I can't find a single game.
     
  15. Demon27248

    Demon27248 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    New Caledonia
    Does it not connect at all, or not connect only with the switch-lan-play config. If it's only the latter, it shouldn't matter if your setup is correct. Try initialising LAN mode in a game, then while in the LAN menu, back out to the home screen, and check your network settings.
     
  16. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,316
    Country:
    United States
    Hello... trying to run lan-play-win64.exe gave me this: "--relay-server-addr is required Input the relay server address [ domain/ip:Port ]:"



    What am I doing wrong?
     
  17. Supster131

    Supster131 (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ *:・゚✧
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    3,315
    Country:
    United States
    You need to give it the IP address and a port of a server
     
  18. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,316
    Country:
    United States
    Does the port have to be made up, too?
     
  19. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,316
    Country:
    United States
    This is my setup, exactly as the instructions said, but it won't let me save my settings.[​IMG]
     
  20. Cubuss

    Cubuss GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Set your secondary dns to,

    Also might not wanna use google's dns if you are not banned
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Exclusive, possible, members