"Exception DSI occured"

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by MikeTR, Dec 1, 2011.

Dec 1, 2011

"Exception DSI occured" by MikeTR at 4:17 PM (2,764 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. MikeTR
    OP

    Newcomer MikeTR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Portugal
    I saw that a similar question was put but i have different settings.

    So i was trying to get WiiSX to work, and I did apparently but the DSI occurred error appeared.
    I am using the CFG USB loader v68 cIOS249.

    If guys could help me solve this problem, please.
     
  2. MikeTR
    OP

    Newcomer MikeTR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Portugal
    Anyone?
    Please xD
     
  3. crwys

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    We need more information.
    Fill this out:

    cIOS Version:
    When does the Exception DSI Occured show up: (When you try to load a game, after the you start the game, etc.)
    What are your trying to load your games from: (usb, sd card)
    We need more information.
    If you are using a 2.5tb or 3tb drive then that would explain the code dump.
     
  4. MikeTR
    OP

    Newcomer MikeTR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Portugal
    Sorry for slow reply.
    OK so I have cIOS 249; it occurs when I try to load the ISO, and I load from SD.
    And I'm not using a 2.5tb nor a 3tb drive, I use a 320GB drive.
     
  5. Geren

    Member Geren GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    El Salvador
    What game were you trying to load?
     
  6. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,569
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  7. MikeTR
    OP

    Newcomer MikeTR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Portugal
    I tried two games: Oddworld: Abe's Odyssee and Digimon World.
    Thanks, I'll try it and give feedback soon.
     
  8. MikeTR
    OP

    Newcomer MikeTR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Portugal
    Ok so the DSI error is fixed, but not the problem of ISOs not loading.
    They still don't load, it just freezes up when i try to load an ISO, in this case, Oddworld: Abe's Odyssee
     
  9. MikeTR
    OP

    Newcomer MikeTR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Portugal
    Anyone? xD
     

Share This Page