EVERYTHING's NOT WORKING!!! 3.0U

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hellodummies, Aug 14, 2007.

Aug 14, 2007
  1. hellodummies
    OP

    Newcomer hellodummies Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    The solder is all right. and looks really nice.
    I tried modified wiikey setup, and regular, doesnt work. i have 3.0U.
    backup games dont work too
    i tried different media, tdk dvd+r and vebtaim dvd-r
    I burned using MANY different programs. Nero, IMGburn, and InferaRecorder.
    everything i try, it says "Unable to read disc."
    I updated to 3.0U then put wiikey in, is that why?
    Any solutions?
     
  2. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    Try removing the Wiikey.
     
  3. hellodummies
    OP

    Newcomer hellodummies Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Why the hell would I wanna remove the WiiKey?? I want backups to work.
    oh, and the orginal games work
    backups doont work
     
  4. PuddingSenator

    Newcomer PuddingSenator Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't have anything to do with 3.0U. You either have a bad install, or a bad chip.
     
  5. Seraph

    Member Seraph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Country:
    United States
    Try actually listening to people. It sounds like you have a bad install so check for bridged points and other install problems. I think this has also been brought up in your other threads.
     
  6. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    yeah but would originals boot on a bad install? i think that is whats throwing him off. The fact that his originals boot. I would agree with everyone else to take the chip off and start over. Also i would burn using Ritek DVD-R. They are crap for everything else but the GC and the Wii both love them. Good luck.
     
  7. Seraph

    Member Seraph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Country:
    United States
    Originals working and backups not is a common problem usually dealing with bad installs.
     
  8. gamez2003

    Newcomer gamez2003 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    The wiikey install could possibly be fine (as you say)

    if so it may lie in the region of the backup disks I know when you first install a wiikey the default for region free is turned off.

    if that is not the problem your console does not like the dvd-r's you are using or it is a bad install.
     
  9. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Welcome to GBAtemp. And don't attack Linkiboy again doodoo face! [​IMG]

    Take a picture of your drive and let us decide if it was a good or bad install. [​IMG]
     
  10. gamez2003

    Newcomer gamez2003 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    ?? I never attacked him [​IMG]
     
  11. Presto

    Member Presto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Ft Worth, texas
    Country:
    United States
    i had the same problem once it was bc one of the wires moved to the wrong pad and stuck
     
  12. gamez2003

    Newcomer gamez2003 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    yea when installing the wires you should do a tug test to make sure its not a weak solder [​IMG]
     
  13. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    or use quicksolder install so you know all points are correct.

    maybe you have a faulty wiikey?
     
  14. yola_re

    Newcomer yola_re Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Indonesia
    if u just install the wiikey,try to run the setup disc and check the region setting, if it already on, then maybe it really bad install
     

Share This Page