Eveerytime I update cheats both screens go white.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by spardasieg, Jun 2, 2010.

  1. spardasieg
    OP

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I update, it downloads and unpacks, then it says done, I press A and it goes to two white screens and hangs there...What did I do wrong?
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think one of Smith's older WiFi plugins just to do that, but it still updated the cheat database fine.

    Have a look on your PC to see if it did update successfully. Also make sure you haev a bit of space free on the MicroSD card, as it will need to extract after downloading.
     
  3. spardasieg
    OP

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    At my PC? Yeah I have 100mb on the sd left, I really only need cheats for Phantasy Star Zero...So if it is updated...Does it not have this?

    Would it have something to do with me patching the game to play online right?
     
  4. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it says done, then they should be updated. Check you are using the latest version of AKAIO.

    What I mean at your PC, was insert the MicroSD card into the PC, goto the __AIO/CHEATS directory, right click on usrcheat.dat and select properties. The date of teh file will be displayed, if it's dated within the last 1-2 week then it's updating fine.
     
  5. spardasieg
    OP

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah its updated then...Says this game has cheats...What gives? All the other games seem to be fine btw.
     
  6. spardasieg
    OP

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Well I realized that the Game ID is wrong...How can I fix this?
     
  7. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    use r4cce and put just the game in with the wrong I.D in to r4cce then it will show u the game crc. then open another r4cce in another window then import your usrcheat.dat in to it, then find the game with the wrong crc then change it to the right crc.
     
  8. spardasieg
    OP

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Everytime I load the cheat file into r4cce it crashes...Any other program for this?
     
  9. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    r4cce always works for me. what cheat file are you using? i use usrcheat.dat, maybe you have to many cheats in the cheat file. try getting the latest updated cheat.dat file from gbatemp website and see if you can open that in r4cce, just go to file then import
     
  10. spardasieg
    OP

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I have the latest one, to many cheats in it? Well that would make sense, but how would I lessen that?
     
  11. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    if its the latest one from gbatemp it should load up on r4cce il go have a look using it on mine. but all i normally do is run r4cce then import the cheat file and it always works so im abit stuck thinking here but il try

    works fine for me i just opened r4cce then went to file, then clicked import and browsed my desktop for the usrcheat.dat file it opened up no bother so i wouldnt know what to try next
     
  12. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  13. spardasieg
    OP

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Ah I must, Is there a download link to the good one, says on that page to google it but thats how I got in this mess....
     
  14. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  15. spardasieg
    OP

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I will post back once I test it!
     
  16. spardasieg
    OP

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Worked, Thanks!
     

Share This Page