European GBAtemp Wifi Night #1 Starting!

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Dec 2, 2006.

Dec 2, 2006
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,829
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom








    European GBAtemp Wifi Night #1 Starting!

    At 8pm GMT - join #gbatemp-wifi on EFNET










    The European GBAtemp Wifi night is due to start soon! So grab your DS and your favourite wifi games and head over to the chat and join in the fun!

    Times:
    U.K - London - 8pm

    Russia - Moscow - 11pm

    France - Paris - 9pm

    Brazil - Rio De Janeiro - 6pm



    Join #GBAtemp-WIFI on EFNET to join in the fun! If you don't have a IRC client, just click the chatroom link on the left of the portal to be taken to a Java IRC applet.

    We hope to see as many of you there as possible [​IMG] A casual night of DS gaming fun awaits!

     
  2. wohoo

    Member wohoo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    490
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Country:
    Sweden
    i've been fighting with this old crappy computer all night trying to get this working... but wat happens?! nothing! [​IMG] it's '*** time to get my computer working! ****!
     
  3. inter4ever

    Member inter4ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the nice event

    I wish you organize more in the future and make it weekly or at least monthly.
     
  4. pven

    Newcomer pven Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I wanted to join, but was unfortunately busy with other appointments.

    Was it nice?
     
  5. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah how many people turned up?
     
  6. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    well it was kinda nice in the start... but then people just started spamming Friendcodes, that kinda ruined it for me
    no one could organize anything properly. It could have been more fun if those people didnt go.
     

Share This Page