Etryan Odysey 2 will not load completely, other games work

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by oxis, Jun 18, 2008.

  1. oxis
    OP

    Newcomer oxis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Greece
    So I have a I have a DS Fire card that has worked without issues for a year and a half. All my other games are working but when I try to load EO2 it looks like its going to load but then I get a EO themed box with a message saying:"Could nor access the DS Card. Please turn the power OFF, reinsert the DS Card and turn the power on again". I think my firmware is 2.52 Stable(thats what it says in the upper right corner of my menu). Thanks ahead of time for the help and sorry for the long post.

    P.S. Didn't know if this went into games or if its the cart.
     
  2. Porkdish

    Member Porkdish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    did you try all (manual) save types?

    the message you get is what most games say when booting and checking for valid save memory.

    select + dpad left/right.
     
  3. draconk

    Newcomer draconk Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Spain
    etrian odissey 2 doesn't work with any save tipe of my ds linker but to me only displays the white screens of terror (i put this name xD)
     
  4. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,275
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    First, I would recommend upgrading to the latest firmware. It can be found in the downloads section and if you don't know how to upgrade check the FAQ topic on the second page pf this subforum.

    If it doesn't work on AUTO after that, try setting the savetype to FLASH 2M, more likely than not that'll fix the problem. If not you can try setting it to FLASH 4M, but if that does work the save file will eventually get corrupted. You have been warned.
     
  5. oxis
    OP

    Newcomer oxis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Greece
    Patching the rom makes it work just fine.
     

Share This Page