Gaming Etrian Odyssey III: The Drowned City

void03

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
91
Country
Looks like its working so far with r4 wood 1.13
No freezes when fighting the largebill (green bird) on 2nd floor. Also with the limits no freezes.
Sailing works.
Looking good xD
 

Daath

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 4, 2010
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
8
Country
Canada
Honestly, as soon as I tried wood, i removed Ysmenu and the original R4 firmware, since they became useless. You just need to copy the ds_menu.dat and the rpg folder on the root of your card.
 

samus_2010

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
8
Country
Daath said:
Honestly, as soon as I tried wood, i removed Ysmenu and the original R4 firmware, since they became useless. You just need to copy the ds_menu.dat and the rpg folder on the root of your card.

so is it official that wood is far superior to 1.22 and ys?

edit: scratch that, deleted all files except games folder, copied over wood, booted up, game doesnt crash on startup, EUREKA XD thanks to you and this wood thing.. never heard of it before now >_
 

Funkenstein

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Location
Arizona
XP
4
Country
United States
Let the text on Hadouken's title screen run for a bit. Seems like he isn't a big fan of the series. Atleast the patch is solid thus far.
 

samus_2010

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
8
Country
void03 said:
samus_2010 said:
so is it official that wood is far superior to 1.22 and ys?

Pretty much IMO.
Read this thread on how to install it. You must have a original r4
http://gbatemp.net/t227742-new-users-guide...ting-up-wood-r4

yup thanks to you guys
tongue.gif
got it and game is now working, FU to r4 clone users xD
 

Jestahjestiron

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 4, 2010
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Hi guys just tested it on Akaio 1.7.1, and it works.

I just have another problem. I can't seem to input ARcodes into it.

The clean ROM's ID is BJ3E-C5CCAACD.

while the patched Hadouken ROM ID is at BJ3E-C5CCAACD.

Anytime I press the "cheats" option menu under akaio it somehow freezes.

I tried enabling the codes beforehand with the r4cce program, but for some reason it won't start up.

Anyone able to help? Thanks.
 

neveras

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2004
Messages
610
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Montreal, Qc
XP
162
Country
Canada
I get random freezes with the patch. Switching characters in the shop pretty much causes it to lock up if I do it too fast. I also get out of nowhere freezes, like when walking around or doing anything. ((Akaio 1.7.1))
 

drwhojan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
4,196
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Where I Am!
XP
1,670
Country
United Kingdom
dream123 said:
Patch doesn't work with DSTT. I still get an errcode=-4 when I run the rom :/

Infolib.dat speedup and boot code need's to be found - only for this firmware

EDIT: Re-Done more proper

Patch Re-Done and Fixed - with .bat and ReadMe text

EO3 Patch http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?41l3hcpc5yd4dks

QUOTEUse Untrimed Game - 64MB one

1. Re-Name your ROM to eo3.nds in the same folder - eo3Patch - enable your file extention for .nds

2. Run patch.bat

3. Etrian-Odyssey-III-The-Drowned-City-(U)-Patched.nds , Is your new game!

4. Don't forget to rename your save file - Etrian-Odyssey-III-The-Drowned-City-(U)-Patched.sav

Thank's to xxdxtremexx for the find and Zarcon for the .bat file fix
 

Enroth186

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 21, 2009
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
Gambia, The
i can report that fishing now works like a charm on wood1.13 THANK ALL THE PEOPLE TO (hopefully) RUNNING THIS GAME WITH NO PROBLEMS AT LAST
wink.gif
 

Jestahjestiron

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 4, 2010
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Hmmmm...

anyone know any AR codes that work at all with the hadouken eo3patched.nds file?

Every time I press the cheats button in akaio 1.7, it freezes.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    syntax is easy but the code is hard to read, you can't look at a piece of code and expect to understand it without looking at all the code around it to see how it all works together so it takes much longer to read the code, it takes longer to write it too because what might be 1 line of code in C might be 20 lines of assembly
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    the language is very simple to understand (because it's barely a language at all) understanding how all the instructions work together to form a whole is another matter, in general it's such a pain to work with that i would never recommend it unless you have a need for it. don't listen to this guy and learn assembly just because you want to make your code run faster, you are wasting your time, but if you run into a situation where your code isn't fast enough even after you enabled -Ofast and you NEED it to be faster, then you can consider assembly
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Coto have you tried -Ofast btw? ;)
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I have o fast before but I suspect we are talking different Os lol
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    @The Real Jdbye quite idiotic and frankly, bu
    llshit points as usual you make. Not only because you have no idea what you're talking about, but also because there is proof (both i've seen and maintained) in regards to C and hand-written assembler code, and the speed gain is simply over half the framerate.
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    gbaemu4ds's C ARM and THUMB CPU emulator and GBARunner2's ARM and THUMB handcoded assembly. Just run Yoshi's Island GBA and compare it by yourself.
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    or SnemulDS's C CPU Core vs SnemulDS SnezziDS ARM core. The first running at about 45% (half the speed) vs ~105% (full speed)
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    yeah, keep believing -Ofast will make everything faster.
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    Must ambulate quickly! ~Sonic (a hedgehog)
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Gotta Go Fast diarrhea makes a horrible sound, blue skin and super sick... Probably food poisoning from bad chili dogs.
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Huh Betty white was born on mlk day
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Slim Jim Monster Sonic Chili Cheese Dog Flavor, 1.94 Oz (Pack Of 18) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08MC9KVDG/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_i_V2DMVRA3YQPJZF2F4Q95
    Gift
  • E @ evanm18:
    why is it so hard to find a list of cheats for gta vice city 1.0.5
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Panzer_Baboon @ Panzer_Baboon:
    Y r u a meanie?
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    I'm naughty
    Gift
  • S @ SG854:
    dick
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Richard
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    FUN FACT "DICK" USED TO MEAN A RUDE AND ASSHOLISH PERSON LONG BEFORE IT WAS ADOPTED AS A SLANG FOR PENIS
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Coto resorting to personal attacks now? thanks, very mature
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    WOULD YOU SAY HE WAS BEING ...A RICHARD?
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i never said there weren't cases assembly is needed I said unless it's actually needed you are wasting your time by trying to learn it and emulator development is a very specific use case that doesn't apply to most people
    Gift
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: i never said there weren't cases assembly is needed I said unless it's actually needed you are...