Errors with 3 in 1

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by RegulisOnii, Sep 3, 2007.

Sep 3, 2007

Errors with 3 in 1 by RegulisOnii at 3:57 AM (853 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. RegulisOnii
    OP

    Newcomer RegulisOnii Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having trouble running some of my games on the 3 in 1. I can't seem to get any of the Pokemon games (regardless of region) and Dawn of Souls, as well as several others won't even start. Mario Advanced 4 says save data is corrupt and won't start. What can I do?
     
  2. Baztuk

    Newcomer Baztuk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you use gbata? Just use the correct patching.
     
  3. RegulisOnii
    OP

    Newcomer RegulisOnii Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I do. What would the correct patching be?

    I'd imagine that there's probably an IPS patch out there for this, but I neither know what it is or where to find it.
     
  4. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes there is an IPS patch for SMB3, but it hasn't really worked for me..
     
  5. RegulisOnii
    OP

    Newcomer RegulisOnii Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    What is SMB3?

    So does this mean that I can't run these games on my DS?
     
  6. georaldc

    Newcomer georaldc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Philippines
    I had the same problem when using ndstation to pack the game into a nds file. My problem would show a corrupt save game error then once you reach the map screen, the screen just starts shaking. I fixed it by (if i remember correctly) using the ez4 client and patching it to 1024k save then trimming the rom amd resaving it into a nds file with ndstation
     
  7. RegulisOnii
    OP

    Newcomer RegulisOnii Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to fix the save errors with GBAta, using the SRAM patcher. But some other games just go to a white screen and do nothing after the GBA boot screen.
     

Share This Page