Errors on all loaders on Guitar Hero Smash Hits

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Alexrose, Jun 17, 2009.

Jun 17, 2009
  1. Alexrose
    OP

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dled a GHSH cISO. Stuck it on my drive, got error 4 from uloader, error ret=0 from sd/usb loader 1.5

    Took it off, burnt it, got error 384 on backup gamma.

    Running 3.3v1e on a pal wii, ciosrev12, tried all video regions and ios 222/223/249. Other people from the place I got it seem to be having the problem, others are fine. I'm pretty damned sure it's intact because it extracted with 7zip. It may have gone wrong somewhere in the process of putting it on the drive, it was already a ciso, which would explain why when I then took it OFF the drive and burnt it doesn't work.

    Any help?

    Am I missing some ios?
     


  2. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    WTF is a cISO?
     
  3. Eclipse01

    Newcomer Eclipse01 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Eau Claire, WI
    Country:
    United States
    I would say wait for the fix
     
  4. BillandAlisha

    Member BillandAlisha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    1) Why are you using Gamma? It's old and outdated (Neogamma is the updated one)
    2) ERROR 384 is caused by bad media or bad dump

    I would wait for more games to be dumped and try those. After all the game was released yesterday.
     
  5. Alexrose
    OP

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @Eclipse: Chances are you're an idiot.

    Yeah, I got a Guitar Hero custom ios. That makes loads of sense.

    Don't talk if you have no idea what you're talking about.

    A cISO is an iso file that's already in WBFS format, so it's trimmed down a lot more and you can stick it straight on the drive without converting.

    And the frontman for Gunz n Roses is Axl Rose. Alex Rose is my NAME.

    Urgh. Some people.

    Edit: Nice tactical edit there, too.

    @Bill: Well, many people on there are having no problems with this. And I just spent 4 hours dling it, so I kinda want it to work.
     
  6. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cISO is correct, I downloaded the same one. I installed the cISO to my hdd and the ripped it back using wbfs software to make a legit iso. It works with my flatmii and managed to load it with Gecko OS from DVDr [​IMG]

    Try installing it to a hard drive and copying it back to your pc again. This worked fine for me [​IMG]

    Oh and a cISO is a compressed iso. No idea why someone would want to use it as wiiscrubber would have been better!

    Dont you just love it when people try and edit stupidity away, Eclipse01 Do your research on what a cISO is before trying to make out someone else it wrong!
     
  7. Alexrose
    OP

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I stuck it on my drive, got errors so then I dumped it, burnt it, didn't work.

    I'll try putting it on the drive again.
     
  8. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What did you use to pop it onto your drive? I used WBFS Manager 3.0 [​IMG] It defo does work mate! Stick at it [​IMG]

    Also are you using preloader at all?
     
  9. Alexrose
    OP

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Uh? You can move cISOs with WBFSM3? How do you go about that?

    I've been using WBFS intelligent GUI because I couldn't find another way.

    And no, I don't have preloader, or cioscorp or anything like that; just bootmii boot2 and ios, which obviously has no effect on anything.
     
  10. Wiinie

    Newcomer Wiinie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Use inteligent wbfs. It recognized .ciso and allows you to add them to your wbfs hd. I have a hard drive full of .ciso to save space nad transfer them all the time to my wbfs hard drive using this tool.
     
  11. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just open the cISO and add the same way you would a normal iso [​IMG]
     
  12. videoguy

    Newcomer videoguy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Total noob here, hope I'm giving the right info.

    Used wbfs_intelligent_gui on the ciso. 4.0U ntsc, cios13a, USB loader GX rev 535, ios249, error002 ON, gets stuck at the copyright screen once the loading bar appears to fill up. Hangs, not a full system crash... I can press the HOME button on the wiimote and get the home-crossed-out icon, but no other buttons do anything, and I can hit reset on the wii to restart. Under ios222, just a green flash before the system crashes, must power off/on.

    Same hang on copyright with coverfloader.
     
  13. teegale

    Newcomer teegale Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem with same setup. I'm going to try and convert it to a legit .iso file and see if it makes a difference. I'll let you know.
     
  14. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Worked fine on my pal 4.0e wii, If anyone is using preloader then make sure "ios reload" is disabled. That setting was also causing me grief [​IMG]
     
  15. geedub

    Member geedub GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    396
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thats what i was thinking ! compressed ISO id imagine

    so is this different to a scrubbed ISO ?
     
  16. scuj1

    Newcomer scuj1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Basically yes. The ISO is already in the wbfs format, so you don't have to convert/rip it on to the HDD. You just transfer it from PC straight to HDD. I think they're pretty much the same size, as it would show on USB Loader. I'd stick to the scrubbed versions as they're more likely to be smaller, so quicker to obtain [​IMG] .
     
  17. badbwai

    Newcomer badbwai Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    Care to tell me where you downloaded it from? =)
    Prettty please? [​IMG]
     
  18. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I get some time ill run title lister and get a list of all the stuff ive got installed on my wii, Hopefully there might be something ive got that you guys havent installed? Ive no idea what but it might be worth a go!

    badbwai, I downloaded it off the internet. Did you not notice the "no rom/iso requests" part of the rules?
     
  19. badbwai

    Newcomer badbwai Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    I did not request any iso/rom.
    I did not ask for a link.
    & I did not ask for a torrent link. o.O
    You read the rules.
     
  20. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WTF was the point in your post then if it wasnt a shitly disguised "omg wtf can I download it from"??
     

Share This Page