Error when clicking on "Wii Settings"

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by hey_suburbia, Sep 12, 2007.

Sep 12, 2007
  1. hey_suburbia
    OP

    Member hey_suburbia Do The Lizard Bop

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    560
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Country:
    United States
    Has this happened to anyone else?

    This is a friends Wii, so I'm not sure what firmware is installed or what lead up to this:

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    The Wii is bricked.
     
  3. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Correction, SEMI-bricked [​IMG].

    This means a non-region complient game containing a newer update then the Wii it was used on had installed installed the different region update --> semi-bricking. Only way to fix is (probably) running a newer update from the correct region.
     
  4. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Its a sime briked PAL wii [​IMG]
    Means you need a PAL game which has a never firmware update than the NTFC firmware installed
     
  5. Bob Loblaw

    Member Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,260
    Country:
    United States
    put in mtroid prime 3 NTSC-US
    and that update might fix it since im guessing you are in the US judging by your flag

    if you arent in the US do not take this advice
     

Share This Page