Error message above the banner

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by VVoltz, Mar 8, 2008.

Mar 8, 2008

Error message above the banner by VVoltz at 12:20 AM (1,173 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. VVoltz
    OP

    Member VVoltz The Pirate Lord

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,727
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    Bolivia
    Code:
    IPB WARNING [2] array_map() [function.array-map]: Argument #2 should be an array (Line: 161 of /sources/global_functions.php)
    Using the lite skin.
     
  2. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't see it. What browser and version are you using?
     
  3. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    I keep seeing is as well on v3. I'm just ignoring it. Sometimes it's there, sometimes it's not.
     
  4. VVoltz
    OP

    Member VVoltz The Pirate Lord

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,727
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    Bolivia
    Firefox 2.0.0.12

    Only in the Homepage BTW
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't see that error at first (today), then I did, now I don't. I'm using the same browser as VVoltz.
     
  6. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm....I'm using Firfox 2.0.0.12 also, but I've see no errors on the hompage. Possibly it may be one of the plugins you're using?
     
  7. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    I'm also using Firefox 2.0.0.12 and the Lite skin as well, but I see no error message.
     
  8. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I was only seing the error for about five minutes. It's not that easy to spot if you don't watch the browser draw the page. At first you can see the text clearly against the white background, but once everything is rendered it's just a small line of black text on a dark blue background at the top of the page.

    Posts merged

    I didn't notice that VVoltz was using the Lite skin. I'm using v3.
     
  9. Awdofgum

    Member Awdofgum Wadofgum

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,884
    Country:
    United States
    VVoltz, your losing it
     
  10. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    I get those errors every once in a while, nothing to freak out about [​IMG]
     
  11. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page