"Error in FAT Init"

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by Pedromman, Apr 29, 2008.

Apr 29, 2008

"Error in FAT Init" by Pedromman at 5:52 PM (8,468 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Pedromman
    OP

    Newcomer Pedromman Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Guatemala
    This is the error that I get when I try to load up a GBA game on my DS using Ndstation, a R4, and a EzPack 3 In 1 Expansion.
    The ram for the web browser works, and so does the rumble pack.
    It had always worked, but when I updated my firmware it didn't work anymore. I even tried new games and everything, but nothing works.
    Anyone know anything that can help? Thanks.
     
  2. gizmo_gal

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    MY guess is that this update isn't yet compatible with the combo of hardware that you're using. I cant tell you why exactly but that seems to be the case. I say just swap back down to your previous firmware and wait for some updates/fixes.

    Hope that helps.
     
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    NDStation has been broken on the R4 since version 1.13 or so of the R4 kernel. It also hasn't been updated to support the new 3-in-1 chipset.
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i also have an r4 and an ez 3-in-1. you should be using the tools rudolph coded for flashing gba roms, using the rumble, and using the ram.

    v.56 gbatemp mirror

    dldi patch it for your r4
    then hit R or L to go into the different modes. the homebrew is written in english so you should have no issues there.

    cheers,
    -another world
     
  5. Mic_128

    Newcomer Mic_128 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Sorry for the bump, but I'm having the same problem, but the link provided above is now dead. Any chance someone knows the current best way to flash a GBA rom onto an EZ 3-in-1 with an R4?
     
  6. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  7. jbogart1973

    Member jbogart1973 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Canada
    hi guys im getting the fat init error when trying to load the fix through my r4 ds lite for my dsi im truley a noob and wishing someone can send me a link to step by stp instructions on the fix . ive looked on the net and everything i hav tryed doesnt seem to work for me . this would be last hope before buying a new dsi 1.6.2u card of some sort.
    i have a dsi (fully updated [​IMG] )ttdsi card ans a r4 ds lite still working with a r4 card. pls help an old man out !
     

Share This Page