error 52100 cannot connect to server

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by shonendumm, Aug 11, 2007.

Aug 11, 2007
  1. shonendumm
    OP

    Newcomer shonendumm Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Singapore
    hi there,

    i'm using a adsl connection on my winxp to go online.
    and i'm using the planex GW-US54Mini2G USB dongle on my PC to create a wifi AP for my DS lite.

    currently, i keep getting "connected to access point but not connected to server".
    can anyone help? sorry very new here.

    i've changed TX rate to 2mbps, no burst mode, disabled my Zone alarm firewall.
    I dunno if its something to do with DHCP settings, or manual settings for IP, gateways?

    I've typed ipconfig/all at cmd prompt but 2 sets of info came up, one for my pc modem, one for the wireless ap.
    which one am i supposed to use to key into my ds?

    pls help.... tried 2 nights and no avail... thanks in advance...
     
  2. shonendumm
    OP

    Newcomer shonendumm Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Singapore
    hi there,

    i've entered the same values for the tcp/ip settings for my usb wifi connector,
    the same as my adsl dialup info when i ipconfig/all.
    except for the subnet mask setting (of usb wifi connector): i put as 255.255.0.0

    i've also manual entered into my ds connection settings the same settings.
    but i still get error 52100, connected to access point but unable to connect to server.

    pls help!
    thanks...
     
  3. lawliet

    Newcomer lawliet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Seeing that you are from Singapore, I have a hunch as to why your connection does not work. If you happen to be using Singnet, then I guess you are out of luck, as I am.

    Currently, all of Singnet users cannot connect to WFC. Eg: http://forums.gameaxis.com/showthread.php?t=1462088
     
  4. shonendumm
    OP

    Newcomer shonendumm Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Singapore
    ah this really suxs...
     
  5. MaNsiu58

    Newcomer MaNsiu58 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Singapore
    hmm.. how u manage u get starhub to connect? I tried and still getting the same error too.
     

Share This Page