error 003: but with preloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stingray1059, Mar 28, 2011.

Mar 28, 2011
  1. stingray1059
    OP

    Member stingray1059 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Philippines
    need help with my wii. i got a 003 error, after updating the ciosx. but i can still access preloader by pressing select and power.

    how to fix this?? i need help asap.
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You have your System Menu IOS set to 249, and you installed cIOS70 or cIOS60. Set your System Menu IOS to something else.
     
  3. stingray1059
    OP

    Member stingray1059 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Philippines
    thanks!! my system menu ios is set to 70 originally and i set it to 249 now it works.

    my problem is hbc is removed i tried using bannerbomb but i get stuck at the "press 1 to continue" menu.
     
  4. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    well frankly Priiloader can load a homebrew file or bootmii IOS which can load the bootmini.dol included with the installer to install the HBC so I see absolutely no problem there...
     

Share This Page