error #001

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by alldouk, Jul 27, 2008.

  1. alldouk
    OP

    alldouk Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 27, 2008
    Hi

    I have recently had my wii modded, but every game I have downloaded and burnt comes up with the same error.

    Am I doing something wrong.

    I have extracted the iso file and burnt it using imgburn at a low speed

    I have updated my wii to the latest software

    Please help me as I have now wasted about 25 discs

    Thanks in advance

    Alldouk
     
  2. Whizz

    Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Member
    628
    12
    Nov 20, 2007
    Netherlands
    Turn around...
    EDIT: Never mind, forgot about the topictitle.

    Are you trying to play scrubbed releases?
     
  3. alldouk
    OP

    alldouk Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 27, 2008
    Sorry

    error 001 unauthorised device has been detected

    Alldouk
     
  4. Hideki-kun

    Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    211
    0
    Feb 19, 2008
    By "extracted the iso file" Do you mean you extracted the iso from a RAR/ZIP or you extracted the ISO itself?
     
  5. skawo96

    skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,925
    2
    May 22, 2008
  6. alldouk
    OP

    alldouk Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 27, 2008
    I am sorry, I dont know what scrubbed releases are, I have just been downloading the wii game torrent from various sites.
     
  7. alldouk
    OP

    alldouk Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 27, 2008

    I extracted the iso from a RAR/ZIP
     
  8. linuxares

    linuxares GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,249
    1,386
    Aug 5, 2007
    What chip do you have?
     
  9. FoxNomade

    FoxNomade Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Mar 11, 2007
    France
    Seems that you need to update your modchip.
     
  10. skawo96

    skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,925
    2
    May 22, 2008
  11. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,287
    110
    Feb 6, 2007
    Netherlands
    Update your modchip's firmware to the latest version, that should fix it.
     
  12. hippyharry

    hippyharry GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    137
    0
    May 8, 2008
    Central Scotland
    Ok first thing.

    What chip have you got in there? If it is a Wiikey, update your wiichip firmware to 1.9s.

    Some games also have a 001 error remover available for them. It comes in the form of a patch where you load the ISO into it, and it will automatically take out the error for it.

    I came across the error in Kung Fu Panda and i overcame it by just updating the chips firmware.

    And with lego Indiana, there was a PPF patch available for it. Which game are you downloading? and what is the full title of it (group name?) ?
     
  13. alldouk
    OP

    alldouk Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 27, 2008
  14. Volkov

    Volkov GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    332
    0
    Jan 31, 2008
    use imgburn to burn the iso directly chose "burn ISO" option and just chose the iso file...it sounds like you're not doing that
     
  15. skawo96

    skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,925
    2
    May 22, 2008
  16. hippyharry

    hippyharry GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    137
    0
    May 8, 2008
    Central Scotland
    Do not downgrade just yet.
    If you have only just recently modded your wii, and it seems like he hasnt looked for any other error001 threads, then i doubt he's going to even know where to begin with downgrading, so lets stick with the first method before everyone starts asking him to do a million other things.
     
  17. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,287
    110
    Feb 6, 2007
    Netherlands
    The only game that may still cause trouble is SSBB. All other 001-protected games will work just fine if the chip's firmware is up to date.
     
  18. skawo96

    skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,925
    2
    May 22, 2008
    That's true.
     
  19. hjfbv1

    hjfbv1 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    88
    0
    Jul 5, 2008
    United States

    lol, anyone else besides me realize how blatint that was? at anyrate, would updating to the cIOS make a chip not work? dosnt he need to get to the new downgrader and the new custom iso to do it?

    just wondering if anyone has had problems
     
  20. alldouk
    OP

    alldouk Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jul 27, 2008