error #001

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kirakills, May 27, 2009.

May 27, 2009

error #001 by kirakills at 7:51 PM (872 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. kirakills
    OP

    Newcomer kirakills Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    i get this error while try to play some games

    error #001,
    unauthorized device has been detected

    i don't have a modchip, and i unplugged every thing from the wii.
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Real games or Backups — Disc Channel or Backup Launcher/other app?
     
  3. kirakills
    OP

    Newcomer kirakills Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    there backups, they work on geckos channel but not disc channel, the disc channel is just easier to load,
    i'm on 4.0u, and didn't have this problem on 3.2u
     
  4. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    For the Disc Channel I only know one fix: Download Generic Wii Patcher 1.2 by b@iLLi, extract the main.dol out of the ISO file, open it in Generic Wii Patcher and let it fix the file. Then repack the file into the ISO and burn it.
     
  5. kirakills
    OP

    Newcomer kirakills Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    theres no other way, cause i don't want to burn it again, how come it works in gecko but not disc channel? thanks for the replys
     
  6. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    usbloader time? [​IMG]
     
  7. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Gecko has an Error-#001-fix integrated. That's why it's working there.
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    cioscorpv2 does not work correctly, when will people learn?
     

Share This Page