Hacking EOS Cheats

Cawk

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2010
Messages
45
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
205
Country
United States
I have the new EOS SP1 and I have no idea how to add cheats. :/ My old .scc one's don't work and I've heard that you need to use .dat now. How do I make a .dat cheat?
 

Cawk

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2010
Messages
45
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
205
Country
United States
Umm... yeah, I did all that. I downloaded the the .dat one from gbatemp cheats, renamed it usercheat.dat and put /dsone, but I don't seem to have any cheats for my games still. :/ Also, what if I want to add my own cheats?
 

Uncle FEFL

OBJECTION!
Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2009
Messages
1,175
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
PM me for Social Security information
XP
134
Country
United States
Cawk said:
Umm... yeah, I did all that. I downloaded the the .dat one from gbatemp cheats, renamed it usercheat.dat and put /dsone, but I don't seem to have any cheats for my games still. :/ Also, what if I want to add my own cheats?
Um, what about downloading the actual USRCHEAT.DAT file that's in that link?
 

Cawk

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2010
Messages
45
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
205
Country
United States
Yeah, I've done that. I've downloaded it, named it usercheat.dat, and put it in the /dsone folder on my sd card. Is that right?
 

Uncle FEFL

OBJECTION!
Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2009
Messages
1,175
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
PM me for Social Security information
XP
134
Country
United States
Cawk said:
Yeah, I've done that. I've downloaded it, named it usercheat.dat, and put it in the /dsone folder on my sd card. Is that right?
There's a file named "usrcheat.dat" already on the cheat database. Download that, and put it in your _dsone folder.

Or you may be renaming it incorrectly. Make sure it's usrcheat.dat, instead of usercheat.dat. Just to clarify, you aren't adding the .dat to the end of the filename either (I'm pretty sure you know this already, but I'm just clarifying).
 

Cawk

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2010
Messages
45
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
205
Country
United States
All right, I named it wrong. I feel like a dumb ass... xD Thanks, Uncle FEEL.

EDIT: K, I guess I'm really stupid or something. I named it usrcheat.dat, I even tried USRCHEAT.DAT, usrcheat.DAT, put it in the dsone folder and I STILL can't get cheats. It's in patch mode and I have cheats turned on, yet I don't see any for any of my games... ;_; What else could I be doing wrong?

EDIT 2: Well I guess it would help if I dowloaded the usrcheat.dat instead of the cheat.dat.... >_> fml. Thanks anyways for all the help.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: I hear if you talk too much you have to cut off a finger... What parts do you cut off for other...