Hacking Enso 3.60, always ask to fw upgrade logging PSN [help!]

Karatevan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
106
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
389
Country
Italy
@Vinceherman I noticed that nonpdrm and ref00d do not appear in config, but I do install successfully nonpdrm games and play 3.60+ games... how comes?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Tap the 3 little dots you should have the delete option.
I checked there is not any software update notification in the livearea
 
Last edited by Karatevan,

ZeroSene

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
194
Trophies
0
XP
845
Country
Vietnam
Okay, seem like a case of double config.txt. Which mean you should have a tai folder in ur0 and ux0. Please give us the content of which config have nonpdrm inside.
In case you dont have refood, you may have compability pack intalled for those game.
But in case you dont have nonpdrm, game should not work at all.
For your convenience, you may consider using autoplugin and have all the setting and plugin keep in ur0.
 
Last edited by ZeroSene,

Karatevan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
106
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
389
Country
Italy
@ZeroSene Yes I did used Autoplugin to install those, and you were right about the double config file, there was another one in ur0: tai

Code:
# This file is used as an alternative if ux0:tai/config.txt is not found.
# For users plugins, you must refresh taiHEN from HENkaku Settings for
# changes to take place.
# For kernel plugins, you must reboot for changes to take place.
*KERNEL
ur0:tai/gamesd.skprx
ur0:tai/reF00D.skprx
ur0:tai/nonpdrm.skprx
ux0:app/PSPEMUCFW/sce_module/adrenaline_kernel.skprx
# henkaku.skprx is hard-coded to load and is not listed here
# main is a special titleid for SceShell
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10015
# this is for modifying the version string
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10016
# this is for modifying the version string in settings widget
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*main
ur0:tai/notrophymsg.suprx
 

ZeroSene

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
194
Trophies
0
XP
845
Country
Vietnam
From top to bottom is the solutions to this problem happened before:
1. delete the tai folder in ux0
2. change henkaku DNS to 8.8.8.8
2. revisit the enso page and run it again
Spoof to 3.72 should be okay after.
 

Karatevan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
106
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
389
Country
Italy
@zeroscene I did what you said:

1. deleted tai in ux0
2. in wifi setting set Dns settings then in DNS primary set 8.8.8.8
3. went to henkaku.xyz/go
4. rebooted the console with spoof 3.72 set

...didn't work.
I can say that the molecule page says taiHEN has already started! and it is not clear to me when I should put the DNS back to normal
 

Karatevan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
106
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
389
Country
Italy
May I ask, did you open ENSO and make it reinstall? Not the Henkaku site.
Help a bit more with this, in this point:

2. revisit the enso page and run it again

Which page should I visit? I both visited wht website through the browser and opened the Enso app installed in my console and made a fresh install... still can't access PSN unfortunately.
 

Karatevan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
106
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
389
Country
Italy
May I ask, did you open ENSO and make it reinstall? Not the Henkaku site.
Please confirm that's step 4 and 5 from this guide with image
https://psvitamod.com/install-enso-on-firmware-3-60/

Yes in step 4 I have opened the Enso app in my home screen and installed again Enso by pressing X: the process went through and then I could reboot the console by pressing any key.
System still ask to perform update in order to access to PSN... :tpi:
 

Karatevan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
106
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
389
Country
Italy
@Vinceherman When you need online play and official store, you use PSN. So even when you are ingame and want to do a bit online gaming, the console fire up PSN.

Long story short: can't do online gaming because even if I log in to PSN, it forces me to update the system software, and I dont want that.
 

kaluas

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 2, 2019
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
15
Country
Greece
Same thing happened to my Vita, at 3.60 R11. Used to connect to the store just to download my games and to sync my trophy progress.

I just closed my vita for about a week, just before the 3.71 & 3.72 updates, rebooted it, changed the spoofed version to 3.72, rebooted with the option in Henkaku settings, and now every time i open the trophy app or the store it requires a "sign in". If i press the sign in button, nothing happens, just refreshes the sign in image. In the settings app, the account persists, it is logged in.

I tried to mess with the settings app, somewhere it tossed me an error code "NP-2107-01". Banned or PSN problem ?

Didn't change the config in either tai folder.
Didn't play any different game before i signed in the last time.
Didn't connect it to a pc/ps3/ps4.

I think it has to do with the newer firmware. Can anyone with a PSV fw v3.60 confirm that he can use the store with Henkaku's spoofer ?
 
Last edited by kaluas,
  • Like
Reactions: Typhoon1944

Vinceherman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2018
Messages
297
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
587
Country
United Kingdom
Same thing happened to my Vita, at 3.60 R11. Used to connect to the store just to download my games and to sync my trophy progress.

I just closed my vita for about a week, just before the 3.71 & 3.72 updates, rebooted it, changed the spoofed version to 3.72, rebooted with the option in Henkaku settings, and now every time i open the trophy app or the store it requires a "sign in". If i press the sign in button, nothing happens, just refreshes the sign in image. In the settings app, the account persists, it is logged in.

I tried to mess with the settings app, somewhere it tossed me an error code "NP-2107-01". Banned or PSN problem ?

Didn't change the config in either tai folder.
Didn't play any different game before i signed in the last time.
Didn't connect it to a pc/ps3/ps4.

I think it has to do with the newer firmware. Can anyone with a PSV fw v3.60 confirm that he can use the store with Henkaku's spoofer ?

just tested:

3.65 with spoofing to 3.72 store works fine, it requested a login which went through fine
3.60 with spoofing to 3.72 could not connect to the server (NW-8942-3), tried again, requested login, took a while, then bam store open.....
 

TheRisingSean

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 2, 2019
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
70
Country
United Kingdom
hey im still getting the prompt to update to 3.72 even using vitaupdateblocker and areoplane mode on... really unsure on what to do next...
 

kaluas

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 2, 2019
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
15
Country
Greece
just tested:

3.65 with spoofing to 3.72 store works fine, it requested a login which went through fine
3.60 with spoofing to 3.72 could not connect to the server (NW-8942-3), tried again, requested login, took a while, then bam store open.....

I tested my friends Vita, with fw 3.65 permanent enso installed from 3.60, i can confirm that indeed it signs in and you can download your games from the store and sync your trophies, just after you update the spoofing version and reboot the device.
My 3.60 fw Vita still won't pass the sign in screen. Guess i'll have to move on to 3.65 Enso.
 

TheRisingSean

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 2, 2019
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
70
Country
United Kingdom
I tested my friends Vita, with fw 3.65 permanent enso installed from 3.60, i can confirm that indeed it signs in and you can download your games from the store and sync your trophies, just after you update the spoofing version and reboot the device.
My 3.60 fw Vita still won't pass the sign in screen. Guess i'll have to move on to 3.65 Enso.

it doesnt because ive been trying for the past two days
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    i've warmed to those, i was thinking it would go the way of all steam pretty quick but it looks like it's hanging around
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    praise be to gabe
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    It do be quite nice
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    i'll have to be content to play marioland on my BRAND NEW USEFUL FUNCTION MULTI GAME EMBODIED chinese trash
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Great for emulation, and runs PC games better than my GPD Win 3 lol
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Which I suppose I should get rid of at this point
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    i keep evertying till it's one big blue piece of battery crust
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Yummy, that's the best part
    Gift
  • Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    I love how GBATemp randomly
    logs me out.
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Take the hint, man
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    @Tom Bombadildo, upgrade the SSD init?
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Apparently we have ancestors called Homo erectus
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    It was quite literally the first thing I did with it, never even turned it on with the stock 64GB lol
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    And several species of human existed, only sapiens survived
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Nabbed 512GB for like $70
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Ye I see them on eBay for about$60 but all are refurbished can't be that bad to get refurbished ones off eBay
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Plan on getting a m.2 drive and 512gb SD card for roms
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    I've been looking into designing a small casing in the back of it actually, trying to integrate another 2230 M.2 slot along with as small a USB-C dock I can find to sort of make a plug and play M.2->USB expansion myself
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Expand the storage with faster NVMe, and also have charging and maybe a micro HDMI port
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    But haven't had a whole lot of time to actually finish anything
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Let me know if you managed anything I've thought about that being possible as well it would be nice to have that and maybe a built in mini HDMI port with 4 usbs
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    But freaking valve pushed my order to July even though I pre-ordered two days after release :angry:
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I'll review it :tpi:
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Won't be long before freaking china floods AliExpress with attachments
    Gift
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Won't be long before freaking china floods AliExpress with attachments