English patched Pokemon White errcode -4

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by DomeFossil, Sep 24, 2010.

Sep 24, 2010
  1. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    have any DSTT users gotten the new English patches to work on B/W? When I patch White I get errcode -4, whereas the clean ROM works perfectly fine on the 6.30 update
     


  2. Fellow

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I can't help you, but would you mind directing me to where I could find the patch?
     
  3. Duero

    Newcomer Duero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Taiwan
    there is already a eng patch ?? hmm I can non of the Pokemon B/W to work on my DSTT or the DS super card one >
     
  4. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
  5. 112345veronica

    Member 112345veronica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Ireland
  6. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
  7. 112345veronica

    Member 112345veronica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Ireland
    DomeFossil
    just pokemon B/W, dont expect anything extra from pong"
     
  8. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok that's cool, I'm only saying this because hg/ss haven't been saving on the new 6.30 for everyone
     
  9. 112345veronica

    Member 112345veronica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Ireland
    Pong knows the problems dont expect any fixes from either Pong or Retro
     
  10. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    Fair enough.


    I still get errcode -4 with the new extinfo, infolib and savlib files
     
  11. plouman

    Newcomer plouman Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi.
    I just registered, and im from Project Pokemon, i have been told that the patch you apply onto the pokemon b/w rom changes its game id meaning it causes the loading fail so i have asked someone who made the patch about the problem
     
  12. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    ...There isn't a problem with the patch...ALL patches do that to the rom they are patching...the person who made the patch is just going to tell you to use a clean rom or change whatever isn't working with your rom (infolib/extinfo/cheats/etc) and make them reflect the new game ID if you really need the patch...
     
  13. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,880
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sinse your rom is patched it would have changed the seciond part of the gameID - there for the loader in infolib.dat gameID is usless , If you know the first part of the gameID look for it in infolib.dat with the program TTDT.exe , look at your gameID with r4cee ,

    TTDT.exe infolib.dat , extinfo.dat , savelib.dat , usrcheat.dat edtor

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=218...t=0&start=0

    R4cee

    http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA013928/bin/r4cce086.zip

    r4cee - add game - GameID right side - click on three dot's ... next to DUP? , Open your "game" and Your new GameID will be in the two boxes

    Edied infolib.dat with TTDT.exe - Use first four part of GameID to get the infolib.dat code for that original game you can copy/paste it Ctrl C copy and Ctrl V paste - Make a new one and add new GameID both from r4cee and open and paste code into it from the original - just save as and make a new infolib.dat to use - (Note) do not override old infolib.dat - it don't work that way for some resion....

    Hope this helps
     
  14. CoIncidentFire

    Newcomer CoIncidentFire Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    drwhojan, what do I do after I get the gameID?
     
  15. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,880
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you are using the patched rom , just add it into the infolib.dat using ttdt.exe , with the code used from the original game , encrypted GameID, The first 4 part of the gameID will lead you to find it in serch

    Add your gameID as new and paste code into it

    If the rom is Already patched it just needs infolib.dat info code only with the new GameID
     
  16. CoIncidentFire

    Newcomer CoIncidentFire Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Okay so the gameID for the original game is IRAJ 4F2FDEC2
    And for the patched version is IRAJ B8FA503D

    What now?

    Sorry for asking a lot of questions
     
  17. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,880
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry but please take a slower read at my over post befor to get the Idear - and download the usefull TTDT.exe - you can open the infolib.dat file with it , select the same file and it will open it

    Data(D) add enrty - add gameID code is first 4 part IRAJ and ID seciond B8FA503D - OK

    don't bother with title

    Do find the original with first 4 part ID , EDIT(E) - Find(F) - dubble click on it and select all and copy code Ctrl C - goto your new name ID and pase code into it from the top corner Ctrl V - OK it

    SaveAS to a new folder - then deleate your old infolib.dat from ttmenu folder and replace it with the new one

    I should upload images - as that can show better with instructions!
     
  18. rom666

    Newcomer rom666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    The new codes have been entered into the infolib.dat and extinfo.dat files. They still do not load the patched games.... I patched clean roms and even removed the hex for the clean roms leaving only the new ones. Still no go....
     
  19. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,880
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @ Rom666

    I wonder if the code in extinfo.dat would be causing the problem with the patched rom its self , If the rom is patched it requires only the speedup and boot of the rom that's infolib.dat job!

    Extinfo.dat is patches for roms that's its job - there for it's using a patch over a patched rom and the hex fixes might be diffrent for bouth would confuse it from running proper

    So don't have the GameID + Patch in extinfo.dat for the patched rom only
     
  20. CoIncidentFire

    Newcomer CoIncidentFire Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    lol can you fix the patch and upload it somewhere?
     

Share This Page