Emulators

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by drock360, Apr 19, 2008.

Apr 19, 2008

Emulators by drock360 at 11:42 PM (1,724 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. drock360
    OP

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone please tell me how to get emulators on my Wii. I have a wiikey 1.9s and Wii Firmware 3.2U. Please tell me all the steps needed to put emulators on my Wii. Thanks!
     
  2. OrcMonkey©

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    I need help too. I have a dc2key us wii and want to emulate n64 without sdgecko
     
  3. Sir Spanky

    Member Sir Spanky GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. drock360
    OP

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I would prefer not to have to boot up zelda everytime I want to play an emulator. Is there any other way to do it?
     
  5. Tony_92

    Newcomer Tony_92 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Finland
    You need to boot up zelda only once if you install the homebrew channel.
     
  6. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use a GC emulator compilation disc. They're all over bittorrent sites.
     
  7. drock360
    OP

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have a step by step guide on how to install the emulators. Thanks!
     
  8. m0dm0use

    Member m0dm0use GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that runs in gamecube mode, which some of us can't use while using a vga cable [​IMG]
     
  9. drock360
    OP

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Is it true that the homebrew channel only works for ten minutes? I don't really see the point of getting it if it only lasts for 10 minutes.
     
  10. mark187

    Member mark187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All the information you need is already posted here if you search for it.
     

Share This Page