Hacking Emulation

bluebowser31

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Is it possible to get an emulator on the acekard 2i, that can play GB games, or GBC games, or GBA games (if u use it on the dsi) or does the acekard 2i not alow that?

flamingo24

Trophies
XP
Country
bluebowser31 said:
does lameboy work on the acekard 2i?

Yes

QUOTEand why couldnt i use a gba emulator on it if that worked?
tongue.gif

A GBA emulator does not exist. The only ones that are planned require specific linkers with extra hardware.

bluebowser31

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
im no expert on any of this (why im here
tongue.gif
) but the ds is slow on my computer (meaning its powerfull) and i can run 4 player gba games on the same computer... so it would seem to me putting a gba emulator on there would be no probleb (especialy if you have up to 32gb to work with right now...)

unless the memory/power isnt the problem, and im missing something completely...

Jakob95

I am the Avatar
Suspended
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
bluebowser31 said:
im no expert on any of this (why im here
tongue.gif
) but the ds is slow on my computer (meaning its powerfull) and i can run 4 player gba games on the same computer... so it would seem to me putting a gba emulator on there would be no probleb (especialy if you have up to 32gb to work with right now...)

unless the memory/power isnt the problem, and im missing something completely...
I think your computer is stronger then a DS... The DS only has 4MB of ram which is to little.

bluebowser31

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
tru (about the ram) but its very slow, unless i make the color quality lower and make it no sound
frown.gif

but kmon, its the gba, i asked this question more as where to get one, not to question wether we had one, the gbas kinda weak...

oh well, no gba emulator for ds yet
frown.gif

WAIT: http://www.gbadsi.com/

then is that site/download fake?

spark1223

Trophies
XP
Country
United States