1. Euronymous

    OP Euronymous GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Canada
    On 12/10/06, tan romman wrote:
    Hi.
    about castleevania 0735, SuperCard Rumble Series and SuperCard Lite
    will not carsh with high speed flash memory card. And SuperCard MiniSD and
    SuperCard SD version, we still have no solution at this moment.

    Best Regard.
    romman

    He emailed me that today. I have an SC Lite and a Sandisk 1 GB card. I am seriously considering buying a small high speed kingston card from newegg or maybe even buying the game. The only thing that stops me from buying the real game is people saying it freezes even with the legit cart.

    Anyway at least he knows about it. All we can do is wait.
     
  2. 5uck3rpunch

    5uck3rpunch Surf Monster!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    679
    Country:
    United States
    I'm thinking of bailing on SuperCard all together & getting a slot one card.
     
  3. Euronymous

    OP Euronymous GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Canada
    Well yeah, there's always that option and I would be considering it also if it weren't for the fact I just bought this SC Lite :/
     
  4. Helmut

    Helmut GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    France
    I wonder how a micro SD can be faster than a mini or a regular one.
     
  5. faceless

    faceless pink sugar heart attack
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United States
    it's not faster... the MicroSD SuperCard is just built better
     
  6. juggernaut911

    juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,165
    Country:
    United States

    DS-X!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  7. T-hug

    T-hug Always like this.
    Chief Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    10,203
    This is very strange as I've said in the other Castlevania topics I've not had a single problem with it on SC Lite using 1G Sandisk I'm over 3hrs in, lv17 just beat the boss Legion. Using the same Sandisk in M3 Lite kept crashing.
    I formatted the card to 64k cluster using disk management and then patched the rom with enable restart, enable trim rom, faster playgame, dma mode, patch cartridge access high. Only other thing on the cart is FFIII but in M3 Lite format. I switch out the Sandisk to play that on M3.

    Give it a final try guys the way I did it as I've read so many different things about cards working and not working on this one and the amount of people saying their retail cards are doing it is very very low afaik.

    I've got a few LTD editions of this coming and another normal copy I won on ebay today for just £23.99 so I sure hope this isn't happening on the retail cards too as much as people are making out.

    [-EDIT-]
    I am using latest fw and patcher, please post if this method works for you too..
     
  8. MorteM

    MorteM Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    I'd love to give this a try, I figured the rom options are set in the supercraft patcher program. How do I format the card "to 54k cluster"? I just got it fresh from the cart and I don't believe I've touched it in any similar matter.
    Don't wanna hi-jack this thread all to much, but will this format mean I have to patch all files again? And how can I save my .sav files then?
     
  9. Hero-Link

    Hero-Link Hero of Derrr
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    Type
    diskmgmt.msc
    into "Run" command
    Right Click the Card, Select "Format" and Select the cluster size you want [​IMG]
     
  10. 5uck3rpunch

    5uck3rpunch Surf Monster!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    679
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tried Castlevania POR yet on my SuperCard, but I'm getting a little tired of the slow response on patching it to get the newer games to work. It seems like almost all of the new ones have issues. The SC team is devoting a lot of time to the slot one card & neglecting the regular SC users. Damn, Tony Hawk DJ still doesn't work.
     
  11. MorteM

    MorteM Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    How about the current content on the card, can I just drag'n'drop the stuff out and in again or do I have to repatch everything?
    Moonshell etc?
     
  12. sidneyyoung

    sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    Yes everyone go a get a DS-X, but please don't check that VaniaPor runs properly on it first, repeat, do NOT make absolutely sure that it does'nt suffer from the same freeze problems the slower sc/m3 ect setups have as well....

    go DS-X... rar rar .. sexy disco lights.. vaniaPOr crash crash .. but who cares it has disco lights man.. rar rar


    ffs, you're better off with a SC-CF than a ds-x.. if you actually want to play games
     
  13. Euronymous

    OP Euronymous GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Canada
    Rom man replied again:



    On 12/11/06, tan romman wrote:
    hi

    Sandisk 1GB should be enough, but Kingston 1Gb should be better.

    romman


    >From: me
    >To: "tan romman"
    >Subject: Re: ROMMAN WE NEED NEW FIRMWARE AND SOFTWARE!
    >Date: Mon, 11 Dec 2006 09:43:54 -0600
    >
    >Hi Rom Man,
    >
    >I am using Super Card Lite and Sandisk 1GB memory card. Is this not
    >good
    >enough? I will post this information on www.scdev.org and
    >www.gbatemp.net
    >
    >Thank you
     
  14. Lumstar

    Lumstar Princess
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,792
    Country:
    United States
    You want to run Castlevania POR perfectly? Get a Supercard CF. It has not a single issue on that model. [​IMG] Every problem I've heard about has one of the SD types as their common element. Lexar 1GB 80x CF is the superb card I use right now.
     
  15. jelbo

    jelbo Ōkami!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The SC Lite and Lite Rumble also don't have any problems with PoR.
     
  16. sirdaver

    sirdaver Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States


    You sir, need your posting privileges revoked. Shame on you. Two exclamations or emotes are plenty.
     
  17. MorteM

    MorteM Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    I formatted the card to 64k cluster using disk management and then patched the rom with enable restart, enable trim rom, faster playgame, dma mode, patch cartridge access hig
    I did all this, except "dma mode", I tried iQ something. And I got a freeze just when meeting that ghost guy.
    This annoys me. Like hell
     
  18. sidneyyoung

    sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    Fix for freeze when talking to wind

    Use patch cratridge access=low with 2.57


    or use 2.56 client patch cartridge access= high
     
  19. MorteM

    MorteM Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    It's freezing randomly with the usual settings, have you tried this throughoutly?
     
  20. Euronymous

    OP Euronymous GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Canada
    I just bought the game from gamestop so, yeah. I give up
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Castlevania, regarding, Email