Elite Beat Agents Clone

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by tenentenen, Aug 8, 2008.

Aug 8, 2008

Elite Beat Agents Clone by tenentenen at 2:39 AM (1,625 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

1. tenentenen
    OP

Member tenentenen GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Quedan, or its USA ounterpart, Elite Beat Agents is a Great RBG and is Loved by many. While Elite Beats and both quedan games are fun and forever playable, the songs get old after a while. I am aware that there is a custom quedan called OSU! out for c that lets you create/download custom Songs, which is great. But...............

It is hard and clumsy to play with a mouse and it hardly feels like the original. People say it plays well with a tablet laptop but, a computer of that caliber is expensive and it is not as practical to play as the originals.

I have no Coding knowledge but I think many people would be very happy(including me!!) if someone would take up a project like this. If it is a port of osu! onto the NDS (if possible) great. but if it comes to it a full-on remake of the game with custom song capability. Or if it easier to hac the rom itself to get custom songs then I will move it to the rom hacking forums if it comes to it.

I can help with graphics, sprites, ideas and anything else that needs helping....to some extent..... as long as i am capable of doing so.

Any replies, Ideas, Help, Supporters, Coders, anything would be appreciated!!!!! [​IMG]

2. thejellydude

Member thejellydude GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Just saying, the game is called "Ouendan", with an O, not a Q. If I recall correctly, someone did start a homebrew version of the game, although I don't know how far it got. Try looking into that first.

3. tenentenen
    OP

United States
    From What I have Gathered The Project Was Dropped About a Year Ago while in Beta. No "Custom" about it only 1 song

4. gosp

Member gosp GBAtemp Regular

Italy