Elebits RELEA4 NTSC-US: Can't get past Now Saving screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by patchie100, Aug 10, 2011.

  1. patchie100
    OP

    Newcomer patchie100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    I am new here and this is my first post in this forum.

    I am having trouble getting to load Elebits (RELEA4), NTSC on my softmodded Wii.
    The game starts up fine but I just can't get past the "Now Saving" screen as the saving sequence seems to take forever.

    This always happens just after I start a fresh game, save, exit and then reload the game. I have tried re-downloading the image file twice but the same thing happens.

    Currently, I am using a 160 GB, 2.5" external usb hdd to load my backups. My hdd's file system is formatted to WBFS.

    I have tried various backup loaders - Wii Flow, NeoGamma R9, Configurable USB loader & USB Loader GX...but I still get the above same problem with all of them. Is there anything wrong with my IOS installations...maybe something else??

    Really appreciate anybody who could help me...as I am really stumped by this...

    Here is my sysCheck log of my Wii system (i hope you don't mind as I have masked my console ID for privacy...)
    Thank you very much [​IMG]
    ----------------------------------------------------------

    sysCheck v2.1.0b12 by Double_A and R2-D2199
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6175).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.0/4.1U (v54449)
    Priilaoder installed
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: xxxxxxxxxx
    Boot2 v4
    Found 104 titles.
    Found 51 IOS on this console. 5 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6175): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS90 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS202[60] (rev 65535
    IOS222[38] (rev 65535
    IOS223[38] (rev 65535
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535
    IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS247[37] (rev 21006
    IOS248[56] (rev 21006
    IOS249[38] (rev 21006
    IOS250[57] (rev 21006
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10

    Report generated on 2011/08/10.
     
  2. serenade.63

    Member serenade.63 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure mine works fine, you may, and most likely do, have a bad rip of the game.
     
  3. patchie100
    OP

    Newcomer patchie100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Serenade,

    Thank you for your advice! [​IMG]
    I will try to rip from an original disc and test it to see if it works.
     
  4. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,407
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Elebit is one of the first dumped games.
    If you found an old dump, it wasn't even in .iso form, you had to decrypt (or more precisely re-align the data) to make a working copy.

    The image file could have been renamed to .iso but still have incorrect alignment. (few games were released this way)
    check your image size:

    4 699 979 776 bytes, it's unscrambled.
     
  5. patchie100
    OP

    Newcomer patchie100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Cyan,

    I have checked my ISO file and found that it weighs at 4.37 GB (4,699,979,776 bytes) - it's unscrambled.
    This is strange...it should work. Maybe the ISO is a bad rip?

    Anyway, I will try to dump from an original disc...

    Thank you for the info. I've learnt something new today...[​IMG]
     
  6. patchie100
    OP

    Newcomer patchie100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys,

    I managed to get a original copy of Elebits (RELEA4).

    I tried re-dumping the original disc to my WBFS hard-drive using uLoader 5.1E

    Next, I booted the game from my ext. hdd with uloader and configurable USB loader v70.
    However, I still I get the same problem as stated in my 1st post...

    I have also used Wii Backup Manager to convert the WBFS file to an ISO on my PC.
    The final ISO size is still 4.37 GB (4,699,979,776 bytes)....hmm...what could be wrong?

    I think this seems to be a save file issue...
    Is there an option in uloader and Configurable USB loader where I can choose to save in my ext. HDD instead of my Wii's internal memory?

    Also, I just noticed that the Elebits save file is non-copyable.

    I am sorry to bother you guys...hope all of you can advise me as I am a super beginner for all of this...

    Thank you again [​IMG]
     
  7. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,407
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    The save shouldn't be the problem.
    Though, if you want to save on external instead on Wii NAND, you can use USBLoaderGX (or other updated loaders with the same Nand emulation function) and set Nand emulation to "partial" and select the SD card:/NAND/ as path for your redirected place to store your save files. (this is the default path anyway).

    Protected saves can be moved if you have Priiloader, set "No-Copy flag" to OFF.


    I'm playing it with IOS249 rev17 (based on IOS38). and it's working just fine.

    Try to start a new game with the original disc from the Wii Disc channel and create a save file.
    Then try again with the USBLoader.

    Do you have enough free space on your wii ?
    Elebit requires 109 blocks.
     
  8. patchie100
    OP

    Newcomer patchie100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I did what you suggested above.
    At first, I tried to boot my Elebits dump using the below USB loaders but I still get the same issue as described in my first post.
    - USB Loader GX 2.2 r1100
    - Wii Flow 2.1 (IOS 249) , Wii Flow 2.2rc1 (r304)
    - uLoader 5.1E

    Then, I tried Mighty Loader v1.5 - and it works!!
    So is it correct to assume that this is a backup loader compatibility issue specific to Elebits?

    Thanks again, Cyan! [​IMG]
     
  9. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,407
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    No it's not, because it's working fine with my Elebit NTSC-U (also on WBFS partition) + USBloaderGX 2.2 + cIOS 249 rev17 [base38]

    It's strange that so many Loaders didn't work, but Mighty loader did.
    Mighty loader is using an old way to boot games, so it's maybe why it worked.

    But the game is also working fine with recent loaders as I can play it with USBGX, It loaded a savegame file correctly.
     
  10. patchie100
    OP

    Newcomer patchie100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Cyan,

    Yeah...this is weird.
    It is strange because Elebits is the only Wii game that's giving this issue. All the rest of my wbfs dumped games work fine.

    Anyway, I will keep trying with USBLoader GX.
    Thank you for all your help! I really really do appreaciate it. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page