Homebrew RELEASE EdiZon - A save file editor, cheat manager, cheat engine and save manager for Horizon

TomSwitch

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2019
Messages
1,740
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
5,395
Country
United States
@TomSwitch do Edizon SE need an update for AMS 1.0?
Yes, but not 1.0 per se and the impact of using the old version is minor to most users.
Atmosphere now has support for two new dmnt call since .20. Update is needed for user to make use of this functionality. Most user don't need it.

To work with 1.0 Breeze needs the latest update. The version check has a bug in earlier version and with 1.0 Breeze will think atmosphere is very old and refuse to run.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

That is exactly what i have. Version 3.7.4
Try the latest version. 3.7.4 is old. I can't remember when I increment the middle digit but there is at lease 24 release between then and now. :)
https://github.com/tomvita/EdiZon-SE/releases/tag/3.8.24

In atmosphere 19 there was a bug in atmosphere that got fixed (now session limit is enforced) and it broke edizon se. I cannot understand why it didn't break the nightly because if I build the code it will break as well. The problem exist in the source since day one when I forked it. Maybe with the latest release that problem started to show on the original now. With edizon se the problem wasn't crash. It just say dmnt is not there as the session limit ran out.
 
Last edited by TomSwitch,
  • Like
Reactions: linuxares

RareKirby

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2011
Messages
536
Trophies
0
XP
859
Country
United States
So from what I'm understanding from everyone in this thread. Editzon DOES work but ONLY on tesla and only cheats and they're always on. you can't edit save data. I haven't checked myself tbh lol
 

drgnslayers

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2010
Messages
197
Trophies
0
XP
1,212
Country
Canada
So from what I'm understanding from everyone in this thread. Editzon DOES work but ONLY on tesla and only cheats and they're always on. you can't edit save data. I haven't checked myself tbh lol

there is a way to make sure that cheats are off unless activated. Open system_settings.ini, which is in the config or config_templates folder within the atmosphere folder and make sure this line is set like this: dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x0
It will make sure the cheats are toggled off by default. Then, move this file from the config folder to the config_templates folder. That's how I took care of the problem.
 

RareKirby

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2011
Messages
536
Trophies
0
XP
859
Country
United States
there is a way to make sure that cheats are off unless activated. Open system_settings.ini, which is in the config or config_templates folder within the atmosphere folder and make sure this line is set like this: dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x0
It will make sure the cheats are toggled off by default. Then, move this file from the config folder to the config_templates folder. That's how I took care of the problem.
Lol I already knew how to do that
 

ShadowOne333

QVID PRO QVO
Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
10,811
Trophies
1
XP
12,866
Country
Mexico
Is there any actual update on the original Edizon, or SE that allows for dumping save data?
Or should I rather just switch save manager altogether into another one?
 

Tyvar1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2020
Messages
102
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
XP
687
Country
Sweden
  • Like
Reactions: ShadowOne333

kidkat210

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
592
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,227
Country
United States
Is there any actual update on the original Edizon, or SE that allows for dumping save data?
Or should I rather just switch save manager altogether into another one?
SE i believe has save dumping still. I found the easiest way to get to it in SE is launch it in applet mode with no games/forwarders running.
 

Imancol

Otak Productions
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
1,226
Trophies
0
XP
1,912
Country
Colombia
why is it yellow? I can't see anything :/
 

Attachments

  • 2021120818491800.jpg
    2021120818491800.jpg
    174.4 KB · Views: 14
Last edited by Imancol,

JohnFX

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 11, 2021
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
47
Country
Greece
I don't know if this is the right thread but if someone knows a fix, in having a problem where even if I turn a cheat off(edizon, tesla menu overlay) the cheat is still affecting the game no matter what and I need to close it and reopen to go away, any fix? thnx
 

TomSwitch

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2019
Messages
1,740
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
5,395
Country
United States

JohnFX

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 11, 2021
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
47
Country
Greece
i actually got it working but im facing an issue where the new(original) value of the bookmark becomes 0
 
Last edited by JohnFX,

TomSwitch

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2019
Messages
1,740
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
5,395
Country
United States
i actually got it working but im facing an issue where the new(original) value of the bookmark becomes 0
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Address_space_layout_randomization
Every time a switch game restarts ASLR is applied.
Some memory address has constant offset from main or heap. Those have the so call static address, which the bookmark will always work. Many of them are not which needs a pointer chain included with the bookmark to work.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/g3U7tCipvdQ