1. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,020
    Country:
    United States
    @WerWolv - With how Atmosphere 0.10.# is now, where would LayeredFS Mods go?
     
  2. Deobulakenyo

    Deobulakenyo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Philippines
    Edit: Got it working now
     
    Last edited by Deobulakenyo, Feb 17, 2020
  3. Asunix666

    Asunix666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Romania
    I get panic error while hiting button to input a value(using snapshot build, AMS 0.10.2, FW 9.1.0). Is because AMS or FW?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Asunix666, Feb 18, 2020
  4. bloodfalco

    bloodfalco GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Hi everyone.

    I just migrated from ReinX to Atmosphere. However when I try to open Edizon, after I opened up a game (Hyrule Warriors), it just gave me error 2168-0002.

    Anyone can help assisting me?

    Edit: After updating using the nightly build, EdiZon can be accessed, but it just stuck there, I cannot do anything at all. I cannot move cursor etc. Anyone can assist me?
     
    Last edited by bloodfalco, Feb 19, 2020
  5. 20mark

    20mark GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Italy
    dont' know if its OT but I'm having issues playing Pokemon Sw/Sh and trying to open edizon to use cheats.
    in particular, when i'm in the game and go to the album to open hbmenu, the switch will freeze and i have to reboot.
    I am thinking it is somewhat related to my sysmodules interferring with lan mode of Sw/Sh. I tried with sys-ftpd, ldn_mitm, and lastly sys_botbase.
    it's a know issue or hbmenu is freezing for something else?
     
  6. Antivash

    Antivash Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Every time I have an issue like this, it tends to be a memory issue. Disabling all of my unneeded ssymods usually works out. As an alternative method if that doesnt work, if you already have cheats on your switch in a text file, you may be able to work around it by using the Tesla overlay to enable cheats without opening Edizon directly.
     
    Last edited by Antivash, Feb 19, 2020
  7. bloodfalco

    bloodfalco GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I have everything worked out including EdiZon. But the strangest things, Only Breath of The Wild cheats are not appearing on the screen

    All file is named with build_id and put inside atmosphere/titles properly. Json is put on the proper place which is switch/titles but everytime I load EdiZon to check the cheat, it is just blank. Anyone could help with this? and anyone has similar error with mine?
     
  8. 20mark

    20mark GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Italy
    thanks for the reply,
    but i've tried to add one sysmodule at time, still, freeze.
    eg. i was only using sys-ftpd-light so very little memory used and when i open hbmenu applet from gallery switch still freeze.
    so i don't think it's a mem issue.
     
  9. Antivash

    Antivash Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Strange. I would suggest making a backup of your stuff and starting with a completely fresh copy of atmosphere. All the common sense stuff, making sure apps are the most up to date version, configured correctly, SD card is fat32, etc. If you don't mind taking the time, you could also start adding apps one at a time and see if one of them was causing the issue. Process of elimination is bound to turn up an answer somewhere.
     
  10. bloodfalco

    bloodfalco GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I have everything worked out including EdiZon. But the strangest things, Only Breath of The Wild cheats are not appearing on the screen

    All file is named with build_id and put inside atmosphere/titles properly. Json is put on the proper place which is switch/titles but everytime I load EdiZon to check the cheat, it is just blank. Anyone could help with this? and anyone has similar error with mine?

    Any help with this? Should I shorten the filename of build_id.txt
     
  11. kidkat210

    kidkat210 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Which ams are you on? After the 10.0 update things dont go in the titles folder anymore, they go in the contents folder. Essentially just rename the titles folder to contents (can't remember if it has the "s" at the end or not). If you're not on 10.2 then dont rename it
     
  12. bloodfalco

    bloodfalco GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Indonesia
    AMS 0.10.2

    Strangely, most of the games are working when I put the cheats on titles.

    I agree, 'contents' is for layeredFS mod right?
     
  13. haruka-cantabile

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Philippines
    Have been out of the loop for a bit but how do you find out a game's build ID? I'm currently using the April 23rd file and I've also used the latest from bsnx, as well as the snapshot from github, amongst others, to no avail. Only the TID and PID is shown. Is there something else that I should do for the BID to show?
     
  14. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,020
    Country:
    United States
    When you go to the Game's Cheats in EdiZon, the TitleID (0100##########) and BuildID (Random Letters/Numbers 16 in Length) will be marked as TID and BID
     
  15. bloodfalco

    bloodfalco GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Indonesia
    So any solutions? Do I need to shorten the txt filename in order to work?
     
  16. haruka-cantabile

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Philippines
    BID is not showing - imgur . com /cgPevGQ2
    Which is what I need help with. Not this game in particular, but in general. I wanna be able to see my games' BIDs so I'd know which cheats to use because there's more misses than hits. Especially when it comes to updated games.
     
  17. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,020
    Country:
    United States
    The imgur Link does not work. If you are using the Overlay, go to EdiZon, Stats. Should be at the Bottom.
     
  18. haruka-cantabile

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Philippines
    My bad, here - imgur . com / a / 4X3DCtu
    By Overlay, do you mean Tesla? If yes, then no, I haven't tried it. I'm using the og Edizon atm
     
  19. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,020
    Country:
    United States
    I am using 3.1.0 - Nightly .
     

    Attached Files:

  20. haruka-cantabile

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Philippines
    Ah, nice. Can you redirect me where I can find the nightly? I only know about bsnx and github and they're not showing 3.1.0
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - manager, manager, Horizon