Edge problems

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Jeff Vader, Jul 24, 2008.

Jul 24, 2008

Edge problems by Jeff Vader at 9:33 PM (1,719 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Jeff Vader
    OP

    Newcomer Jeff Vader Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My Edge card sometimes has problems when saving games (says saving and any music etc keeps playing but nothing else happens) and sometimes freezes when loading games. A couple of times now when resetting my NDS after a loading freeze the memory card has been wiped.

    Is this more likely to be a memory card problem than a problem with the Edge itself?
     
  2. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    never heard of this problem.

    i only use kingston microsd cards and no problems, only happy customers.
     
  3. Jeff Vader
    OP

    Newcomer Jeff Vader Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I ended up getting both the memory and Edge cards replaced and so far all seems well with the new ones.
     
  4. WanZZZone

    Newcomer WanZZZone Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Can you help me with my EDGE?
    Yesterday, I played with EDGE and it's still work normally. On the next day I open my DS and the EDGE just showing "BOOTING"
    and when i put it on my computer the memory is blank, there is no data but, when i look at the properties the memory isn't blank it showing the used memory is 1.70GB but the memory is blank.
    What i want to ask is:
    1. Do EDGE can delete all the memory? How
    2. What is the solution for my memory?

    Thx before. Sorry if there is misspell letter
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you use any homebrew like DSOrganize to delete files?
     
  6. unggoy

    Newcomer unggoy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Philippines
    maybe your microSD is corrupted, so try refomatting the microSD.. maybe your microSD is a fake one, but sorry, i dunno how to determine a fake microSD.. hehe..
     
  7. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG] I'm just kidding, nothing is perfect. Are your files hidden? It might be the problem, if not, just do it the easy way: format it, re-install the OS, play it

    Heck, something hapened to my microSD last year, it shows files at 5GB caliber, in a 1GB microSD! [​IMG] so I just fe-format it and play happily ever after-I put the R4 kernel and games back in
     

Share This Page