EDGE OS v1.35

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by johnchan, Jun 9, 2008.

Jun 9, 2008

EDGE OS v1.35 by johnchan at 7:34 PM (1,716 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. johnchan
    OP

    Newcomer johnchan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    From the EDGE website. Looks like EDGE is the first to have a fix for the Hulk game [​IMG]
     
  2. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    nice [​IMG]

    who says edge is just a clone card now ?
     
  3. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! Posting right now! [​IMG]

    Surprising that the clone of a flashcart is the first to get updated.

    I bet CycloDS decides to steal this firmware and use it with theirs? [​IMG]
     
  4. johnchan
    OP

    Newcomer johnchan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Hrm it seems as though they made a typo on the news page. In the readme it actually says "Game compatibility fix (2343)". ROM 2343 is Hulk, not 2203. Hopefully they will fix their news page soon. Anyway, I can verify myself that the game does work now...

    EDIT: JPH you might wanna update the main page post with the correct ROM number before ppl start calling fake [​IMG]
     
  5. Foie

    Member Foie That one guy

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    867
    Location:
    Clackamas, Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    I'm glad I got an Edge. I haven't been disappointed [​IMG]
     
  6. detourne_me

    Newcomer detourne_me Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Korea, South
    This came just two days too late!!!
    i've had my DS turned on until i can complete everything in the hulk games... i figure i'm at 80% right now... but even when i do complete it... i wont be able to save [​IMG]
     
  7. towers

    Newcomer towers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Sacramento
    Country:
    United States
    The news post on the front page says this: "An update for the CycloDS clone, the EDGE, has been updated."

    An update has been updated?
     
  8. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well isn't that how it works? if I'm mistaken, Dev's don't release downgrades?
     
  9. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol, thats funny
     

Share This Page