EA Active on hacked Japanese wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by parallel.dust, Jun 16, 2009.

Jun 16, 2009
  1. parallel.dust
    OP

    Newcomer parallel.dust Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    I recently purchased an EA Active and when I put it into the Wii, on the loading screen it appears but when I press start there's a blackout. The wii is a Japanese wii that has the region free chip installed. All other US games seem to work fine. I can't get online since it's a Japanese wii. I do not know what system menu it is; it was purchased in August 2008 if that helps.

    Do you know how to solve this problem ?

    Thank you so much.
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You probably dont have the correct IOS'.
    Use WUFE to extract them and wad manager to install.
     
  3. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    ok to find out the System Menu , click tools then click on the Settings tab then look at the top right corner of the screen and it should have two numbers and followed by a letter in your case most likely to be a ( j ) can you post that please [​IMG] and as far as I know your problem could be an issue of the game connects to the internet with a USA region while your System running a Japanese System Menu !!
     
  4. parallel.dust
    OP

    Newcomer parallel.dust Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    the thing is i can't go to settings. when i click on settings (the wrench), there is a white screen and text that says the following:

    "You tried to access the address marc: JP/JP/JPN/index01.html, which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the web address is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page."

    never tried to get online with this wii since it's a japanese wii and i'm assuming you can't access the internet when brought to the US.
     
  5. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You installed an out of reigion update, its a semibrick.
    *facepalm*
    Use an updater.
     
  6. parallel.dust
    OP

    Newcomer parallel.dust Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    yeah it was installed last year. i'm guessing most of the newer US games won't be able to work.

    how do i use an updater? this was purchased in beijing and i have no experience with hacking. just wondering if there's an easy solution to this that doesn't require me to have hacking skills...
     
  7. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have the homebrew channel installed?
     
  8. parallel.dust
    OP

    Newcomer parallel.dust Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    nope. i can't read anything on the menu since it's all in japanese so i have no idea how to do channels or anything. i know i know..

    if i unbrick the wii, it won't play any of the japanese games i have, correct? i cannot do this because it's my sister's wii and she only has japanese games.
     
  9. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes you can play japanese games.
    Do you have a copy of Zelda: Twilight Princess or would you be able to "aquire" it?
    This is the only way I can see you being able to run homebrew.
     
  10. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah...if you can't access any of the settings menus you certainly can't use BannerBomb.
     
  11. parallel.dust
    OP

    Newcomer parallel.dust Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    don't have zelda. what would it do? unbrick the wii?
     
  12. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    it's Semi-Bricked so find the method that suite you the most to unbrick it , and any softmoded Wii does play region free games via loaders [​IMG] so no worry about that [​IMG]
     
  13. Kleiner

    Newcomer Kleiner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    it would allow you to use a hack to install the homebrew channel, and then you could unbrick the Wii.
     

Share This Page