DVDX 2 question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Halo_Killer, Nov 9, 2009.

Nov 9, 2009

DVDX 2 question by Halo_Killer at 8:12 PM (1,266 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any way to install DVDX 2 on to an ios besides ios 36?
     
  2. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
  3. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    DVDX does not replace IOS36 in any way. (The older versions carried the title ID "DVDX", and the newest one uses the title ID "DISC".)

    If you'e asking if DVDX can use something besides IOS36, the answer is no. It's hardcoded to use IOS36 because it apparently had some issues with (at the very least) IOS37.
     
  4. lolsjoel

    Member lolsjoel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    930
    Country:
    United States
    What's DVDX 2, now? Is it any quicker/better at playing DVDs than DVDX previously was?
     
  5. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Its the new one with a different title ID so System Menu 4.2 doesn't delete it. I don't think there are any other differences. It does not work with programs that use DVDx 1 and have no been updated (they can't find they title ID).

    Posts merged

    I'm guessing your a cIOScorp user and you want DVDx for an IOS like lets say 236, so it works? In short, IOS36 on slot 236 or what is it he uses (216?)
     
  6. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that's the reason for my question. Everything on my Wii is working fine now because DVDX 1 is using ios 201, but I don't know of any way to change which ios DVDX 2 uses.
     
  7. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    So currently, there is no way to make DVDX 2 use an ios besides 36?
     
  8. Halo_Killer
    OP

    Newcomer Halo_Killer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page